Satsuma Exfoliating Body Polish

ITEM 52482

{{quantity.number}}
$12.00 $20.00

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Body exfoliator Gentle exfoliation Satsuma oil from Argentina Zesty satsuma scent Light, particle gel texture Use 2-3 times per week

{{product.description}}

  • Body exfoliator
  • Gentle exfoliation
  • Satsuma oil from Argentina
  • Zesty satsuma scent
  • Light, particle gel texture
  • Use 2-3 times per week

$6 Standard Delivery. Return in store.   Read more

Reviews

We’d love to hear what you think of our products

Satsuma Exfoliating Body Polish is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift for a bff I received this as a birthday gift from one of my bestfriends. The product leaves you with a beautiful scent that you will be able to smell all day long! I suggest buying this product if you like the scent of oranges. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Body polish It smells good but its not my favorite. It really does help smooth out my skin. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ooh WOW! Hello. I cant even begin to describe how wonderful this smells. It has a light exfoliating feel to it but nothing harsh whatsoever, its amazing! A little goes a long way with this. Ive used it in conjunction with the body polisher and my skin feels absolutely splendid and soft when I step out of the shower! My fiance & I love the whole Satsuma line!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Smell, Great Exfoliator Satsuma is a beautifully scented product and this body polish is a great body exfoliator. It made my skin feel very soft and of course, smell great! I will definitely purchase this product again!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! This lathers up well and smells heavenly! I don't find it excessively scrubby, but it gets the job done and I'll keep buying it just for the scent alone! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Very Well I used this for the first time yesterday and I was amazed. I felt so clean afterwards and the scent wasn't overpowering. It came in a gift set that included a little loofah (lily) and the loofah did such a good job at exfoliating my skin. I had previously never used a bath lily before thinking that they wouldn't do a good job of exfoliating but the Body Shop lily seems to work great!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special I use this product nearly everyday, mainly because I enjoy the scent so much, which smells like an orange Tootsie Pop to me. Even though this is a staple I don't find it very exfoliating at all and alone it does not make a good cleanser. It wasn't rough enough, thick enough, or textured enough to exfoliate my skin. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic & Clean The classics are classic for a reason! I go away from this body polish, but I always come back to it, for more than a decade now. The scent is refreshing & uplifting - it's great on its own or layered with other scents. It's a great all-in-one all over body wash with excellent lather, just the right amount of exfoliating, freshness, and moisturizing. I use this on its own, or sometimes I mix it with a little Moringa shower gel and follow up with Satsuma Beautifying Oil.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is the best smelling, best working exfoliator by far! The real orange scent wakes you right up in the morning! The smell is so delicious and real that you think you are in an orange grove. The bonus is that it makes my "bottom" Baby Butt soft and that is saying something for a 59 year old woman! LOVE, love, love this stuff!!! But a better opening container would be a nice plus!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I can't get oven the smell... I really hate the satsuma scent. I only used it twice before giving it to my mom. It is awful and smells like oranges, which I don't like. The consistency is not exfoliating like the other TBS scrubs. This is a body "polish" so I did expect that, but really? Theres almost no exfoliating properties. I am pretty disappointed.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shower Scrub I love using this in the shower. It feels GREAT. I have to limit my uses of it so I don't run out too quickly. It's aroma is amazing, too. I have people wondering what that wonderful smell coming from my bathroom is after I use this scrub! I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how it leaves my skin!! I LOVE how smooth this product leaves my skin feeling...although the fragrance is not my favorite. It's a strong citrus smell, but does not linger long after use so I have learned to like it. It's actually a refreshing summer scent. I do wish this body polish came in other scents though. It's a great product. I don't know if I will order the satsuma scent again, but am glad I tried it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get it! Great for everyday use and sensitive skin. Excellent everyday body wash. I have sensitive skin that is also prone to body breakouts and this stuff helps exfoliate and keep my skin clearer. It has a lovely citrus scent that isn't overpowering and doesn't smell like you'd use it to clean your kitchen sink. This product also isn't going to dry out your skin. I like how the crushed walnut shells aren't too harsh, but you can feel them working. My only qualms with this product involve the packaging. It's hard to get open and sometimes the cap will break off easily (this also happens with the Body Sorbet) container. Also, in terms of value, it's easy to blow through one of these really quickly so I recommend buying them on sale or in a gift set. I also use the Mango Body Scrub once or twice a week and between the two products, I have much brighter, smoother skin.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good body exfoliator, and it exfoliates really deep. I think that the deep exfoliating power and strong, but nice, satsuma scent are good for weekly use.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great scrub Love this scrub! Unlike the tubs of Body Shop scrub, this is a foaming wash which I like. The satsuma scent is delicious!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I received this as a Christmas gift and it smelled so amazing that I used it the same day. It was awesome, the scent is great and my skin was so smooth after using it. Great product, and I can't wait to try other products from this company!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY SOMETHING THAT WORKS I have always been one of those people who get out of the shower and have dry itchy skin, and I absolutely hated it. Nothing worked so I just stopped using a body wash all together. But I tried this out on a whim and I a so thankful I did! It exfoliates just right, and truly gives you the perfect amount of moisture, not too oily and not too dry. Its amazing! I also used to get bumpy dry patches (like goosebumps almost) on my upper arms and it caused a lot of redness and discoloration; my arms looked awful. This product has taken those dry patches away and I have been slowly getting back to a normal consistent skin tone and texture thanks to this! This is also my favorite scent, it smells like fresh oranges, not artificial stuff. LOVE!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening and Fresh I have very sensitive skin and actually got to use this body polish on my face. With it's citrus smell it was great for an awakening scrub in the morning and also didn't irritate my skin. This is by far one of the BEST scrubs I have ever used and leaves a finishing glow to my skin.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invigorating Scrub! This scrub was one of the many amazing products that I received when I purchased the Mother's Day promotional tote. Almost every other morning I use the body polish in the shower. It always leaves me feeling more refreshed and awake! Definitely a new favourite of mine.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Gentle The grit is much too large and sharp. While I love the scent and the fact that it lathers up for cleansing, the only places I can use it consistently are on my hands, feet and elbows. You can effectively exfoliate your skin with much finer grit.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scrub! I love this product, and use it regularly with a loofah. The only "problem" I have is that it goes quickly, and I run out too fast! The smell of the Satsuma line is incredible, and lingers for several hours after washing.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! I normally buy the shea scrub because I suffer from dry skin, and it gets even drier in the winter. However; I ordered this on a whim with my last order. I'm so glad I did... The citrus scent is so refreshing. It exfoliates really well too. Scent lingers for a bit on the skin after using too. Which I love.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent & effective exfoliant Satsuma body polish has a zesty & energizing clementine scent. The texture is just right; it's not too gritty, but very effective for exfoliating well. I use the shower gel and body lotion of the same scent as a fresh & bright start to the day several times per week.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Smell and Good Exfoliant This exfoliant is a rougher exfoliant than I am normally used to, but it helps me get rid of the bumps on my upper arms. It isn't too harsh and I know a lot of people would say it wouldn't be enough of an exfoliant if it were toned down anymore. The scent is orange-y and citrus-y and delicious. Kinda like candy, but still good.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS STUFF! I LOVE this body polish. I can't wait to use it when I get in the shower. It has the wonderful sweet orange smell and will leave your skin soft and clean after using it. It is a little pricey so I get in on sale, although it is a decent size bottle. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this body scrub! my boyfriend recently bought me this scrub, and to be honest i'd found before that i really disliked the smell of it. but since i'd gotten it as a christmas gift i used it a couple times, and got to really like the smell! i would definitely go back to buy some more.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awful Packaging I love this product. It's great for sensitive skin, as it is a lot gentler than body scrub. My only complaint is the packaging. This lid might just be the single hardest thing to open while in the shower. I have to hack at the lip with a wide tooth comb like when people open champagne bottles with swords.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft scrub I highly recommend this body scrub it cleans well without being harsh. It's refreshing, soft on the skin and smells good. The smell lasts after use.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is NOT a scrub First off, this is NOT a scrub. It will not exfoliate your skin as a true body shop scrub will. As a "polish" I guess its good. Though I dont know what it polishes off that soap wont. I will not buy again - not even half price its just not worth the sale price.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate scent for men & Women This is my favorite scent of The Body Shop, it's the strongest by far. Any of the Satsuma products are great for an invigorating pick me up. This clementine scented body polish leaves your skin soft and lathers great. It's also wonderful for waking up in the morning.
Date published: 2012-12-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_83
  • loc_, sid_p000092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 222ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

Satsuma

Satsuma

These fresh, vibrant fruits are bursting with vitamin C. The zesty, juicy, nourishing effects of our Satsuma range will give you healthy-looking, radiant, glowing skin. Our Argentinian satsumas lend us their seeds, which are cold-pressed to release the fullest, freshest satsuma oil. This orangasmic oil is blended beautifully into every Satsuma product. Wake up your senses with one of our freshest scented ranges.

All Ingredients

Aqua/Water/Eau, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glycerin, Acrylates Copolymer, Juglans Regia Shell Powder/Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Chloride, Mel/Honey/Miel, Limonene, Parfum/Fragrance, Citrus Nobilis Fruit Extract/Citrus Nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Fruit Extract, Luffa Cylindrica Fruit, Sodium Hydroxide, Hexyl Cinnamal, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Disodium EDTA, Citral, Denatonium Benzoate, Salicylic Acid, Sodium Dehydroacetate, CI 15510/Orange 4, CI 15985/Yellow 6.

How To Use

Make The Most Of It

Massage gently onto damp or wet skin, then rinse thoroughly.

Delivery & returns

For You

  • Ground Shipping

    Ground Shipping

    $6.00 (Free delivery over $50*)

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order within 7 business days.

  • UPS 2 Day

    UPS 2 Day

    $20.00

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order within 2 business days

  • Overnight

    UPS Overnight

    $25.00

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order the next business day

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

Enrich Not Exploit

It's in our hands

The first step in The Body Shop’s aim to be the world’s most ethical and truly sustainable global business.

Discover More
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!