Coconut Body Butter

ITEM 95347

ITEM 55792

ITEM 99844

{{quantity.number}}
$7.00
$21.00
$36.00

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Body Moisturizer Softens skin For dry / very dry skin Fresh coconut scent 48hr hydration Easily absorbed Community Trade cold-pressed virgin coconut oil from Samoa, Polynesia

{{product.description}}

  • Body Moisturizer
  • Softens skin
  • For dry / very dry skin
  • Fresh coconut scent
  • 48hr hydration
  • Easily absorbed
  • Community Trade cold-pressed virgin coconut oil from Samoa, Polynesia

$6 Standard Delivery. Return in store.   Read more

Reviews

We’d love to hear what you think of our products

Coconut Body Butter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 290.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softer Skin I have used this for over 20 years, I put it on after my shower every day. Love it
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Buy This Product!!! Have been using the coconut butter for years, buy it for my daughters and we are all very happy with it. One of the best continuously excellent quality products on the markets.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product What can I say besides...love, love, love this product and when I purchased it online the price was very reasonable, when I received the product I was even more surprised as I didn't notice the size 400ml - I was thinking 200ml. So extremely happy with this for the price. The product smells great and absorbs into the skin in no time leaving no residue or sticky feeling...great product!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best moisturizing cream in the world I love this mosturizing cream! You will love it!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut First time using this product - it is amazing. The body butter is very lush and the smell is GREAT! Will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this body butter I just love this body butter because I have eczema and when I use it my eczema doesn't flare up. So I try my best to keep a stash always.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really luxuriant This coconut body butter really does continue to hydrate and soften skin for 48 hours. My skin is very dry and sun damaged. I started using this product right after showering. What a difference! My hands and arms are not creepy any more. My skin is soft and it smells so good. I recommend this to anyone who wants a product that you do not have to keep applying over and over everyday.it is not greasy, absorbs well and smells so wonderful.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Body Cream!! I actually have this in the Strawberry cream as well. This cream will last until you wash it off. Your skin will actually absorb this and you will not look like you're ready for a skillet :) I will continue to buy this.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Body Butters The Body Shop has the best body butters I have ever used and I have been using them for years. I think Body Shop may actually have invented them! Just pick your favorite scents and your skin will love it.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first time This is the product that got me hooked onto the body shop. I love this scent and I love how the body shop doesn't change with the scents, they're there years later when you want them (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite whole body moisturizer I have extremely sensitive skin (psoriasis and aquagenic pruritis), so I can tolerate very few products. Coconut oil is one. This really melts like butter on my skin, is absorbed readily, and doesn't leave a residue to stain clothes (or make me itch). The fragrance is subtle; I enjoy it, but people aren't thinking "pina colada" when I sit near them. I look for buy-one-get-one specials and keep one in my travel bag (no danger of spills!) and one in my gym bag as well as shower.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Also purchased it for a friend who has dry flaky skin and she loves it!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing body butter I purchased this body butter at the store. I love the coconut oil smell, and I like the smooth consistency. This body butter is good for me. I have sensitive eczema skin ,and I like to use products with all natural ingredients. This body butter did not irritate my skin at all. Thanks to The Body Shop. I will be purchasing more .
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Body Butter I have eczema, but this keeps my skin moisturized, and the scent is really mild! I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love love the body butters! I have the coconut, strawberry and mango ones and they're AMAZING. My skin feels so smooth and smells absolutely fantastic. I get the bigger sizes because I use so much but they last a long time.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product This body butter is my favourite! moisturizes my skin and has an awesome scent that makes me feel like I'm on the beach! would definitely recommend!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Absolute Necessity It's not rocket science why this product is a best seller, it smells amazing and feels wonderful massaging it into the skin. Also, a little bit goes a long way! The product is well worth the money, but it feels even better when you can get the jumbo tub on sale! I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone and everyone.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT This product is defiantly better suited for warmer months since it is a much lighter formula. However, still really nice and moisturizing! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This smells like true coconut The one thing I can say about this body butter is that it really does smell like a true coconut. It is a very light fragrance. Definitely not overpowering or overwhelming. There is a nutty scent with the coconut coming through as well. Very nice, light scent. The texture of the body butter is very buttery and goes on very nicely. A little bit goes a long way. However, I do have very dry skin in the winter and this is a bit too light of a body butter for my liking. I have used other body butters that have a thicker consistency that performed and hydrated my skin much better than the body shops product. With that said, I would consider this a light body butter, which I think would be well suited for the spring and summer months. Everyone is different though, and if you don't have very dry skin in the winter months or throughout the year, this would be an excellent purchase. Overall this product is good though and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Moisturizer Love it, not only do I love the smell of this but the product is fantastic. Moisturizes so well even on dried flaky skin. I always buy the jumbo to keep lots on hand.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice smell! Keeps your skin soft and moisturized!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best warm moisturizer I have used multiple moisturizers but this moisturizer gives you that warm, moisturizing feeling that you love. Very therapeutic spa kind of a feeling you get out of it.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted to Body Butter! I love all the body butters, but I LOVE the coconut one the most. The scent is more subtle than the others, but very pleasing. It seems to absorb better than some of the other butters too. This is my all time fav go-to. I'm having trouble not hoarding it when it's on sale.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Dry Skin I am a swimmer, and it's been extremely hard for me to find a product that moisturizes my skin. The products I tried either never lasted or made no difference. I received this product in a gift set from my aunt, and I'll never use anything except this body butter. I put it on after I shower, and my skin looks and feels soft and hydrated all day long. I never need to reapply it. At first I didn't want to use it because I don't like anything that involves coconut, but the smell isn't strong. It's light and I'm actually quite comfortable with it. I will absolutely continue to use this body butter!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven in a tub! This is only the second scent I have tried, but I love this stuff! It is pricy, but I always buy them on sale. I love them so much that I always have an extra one on hand. The scent is wonderful, but subtle. It really does moisturize for 24 hours. I. love. it.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never use anything else!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Don't ever stop making it
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for naturally dry skin I have extremely dry skin, especially during the winter months but this body butter keeps me moisturized all day. Plus the smell is fantastic. This is hands down my favourite body moisturizer and my all time favourite body shop product. Ive been using it for years and the quality has remained the same, unlike some of their other products.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I bought this body butter in the mini size to try it before I bought the big jar and I love it! Unlike other body butters, this product smells nice AND moisturizes at the same time. I use it all over my body and I am always confident that my skin wont be/look dry, I really like this product. I was planning on buying the 6 oz jar but I found it at my local Marshalls for only $5.99!!! I probably shouldn't be sharing this on the website but I am so glad I found the bigger jars for such a low price. Overall, I recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product It really works keeps the skin feeling fresh and smooth. great smell not to powerful. Always buy this product
Date published: 2016-09-21
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_283
  • loc_, sid_p000014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 264ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

Coconut

Coconut

Instantly evoking the exotic, our Coconut body care range contains cold-pressed virgin organic coconut oil from the sun-kissed shores of Samoa. It’s pure paradise for nourished, silky-smooth skin. In this tropical climate, our juicy coconuts are hand-gathered, hand-cracked and gently pressed to release the purest coconut oil. We work with local organization Women in Business, whose direct relationship with the farmers gives us full traceability, so we know that we're getting the finest quality of oil there is. Pamper yourself with our luxurious, precious, organic oil.

All Ingredients

Aqua/Water (Solvent), Glycerin (Humectant), Theobroma Cacao Seed Butter/Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Helianthus Annuus Hybrid Oil (Emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifying Agent), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifying Agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (Emollient), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cocos Nucifera Oil/Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil (Emollient/Hair Conditioner), Bertholletia Excelsa Seed Oil (Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Dimethicone (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cera Alba/Beeswax (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance Ingredient), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Benzyl Benzoate (Fragrance Ingredient), Coumarin (Fragrance Ingredient), Butylphenyl Methylpropional (Fragrance Ingredient), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), Caramel (Colorant).

Aqua/Water (Solvent), Glycerin (Humectant), Theobroma Cacao Seed Butter/Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Helianthus Annuus Hybrid Oil (Emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifying Agent), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifying Agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (Emollient), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cocos Nucifera Oil/Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil (Emollient/Hair Conditioner), Bertholletia Excelsa Seed Oil (Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Dimethicone (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cera Alba/Beeswax (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance Ingredient), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Benzyl Benzoate (Fragrance Ingredient), Coumarin (Fragrance Ingredient), Butylphenyl Methylpropional (Fragrance Ingredient), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), Caramel (Colorant).

Aqua/Water (Solvent), Glycerin (Humectant), Theobroma Cacao Seed Butter/Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Helianthus Annuus Hybrid Oil (Emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifying Agent), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifying Agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (Emollient), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cocos Nucifera Oil/Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil (Emollient/Hair Conditioner), Bertholletia Excelsa Seed Oil (Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Dimethicone (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cera Alba/Beeswax (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance Ingredient), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Benzyl Benzoate (Fragrance Ingredient), Coumarin (Fragrance Ingredient), Butylphenyl Methylpropional (Fragrance Ingredient), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), Caramel (Colorant).

How To Use

Make The Most Of It

Massage into skin and allow to sink in before dressing.

Delivery & returns

For You

  • Ground Shipping

    Ground Shipping

    $6.00 (Free delivery over $50*)

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order within 7 business days.

  • UPS 2 Day

    UPS 2 Day

    $20.00

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order within 2 business days

  • Overnight

    UPS Overnight

    $25.00

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order the next business day

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

Enrich Not Exploit

It's in our hands

The first step in The Body Shop’s aim to be the world’s most ethical and truly sustainable global business.

Discover More
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!