Coconut Body Butter

ITEM 44882

ITEM 95347

ITEM 99844

{{quantity.number}}
$12.60 $21.00
$4.20 $7.00
$21.60 $36.00

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Body Moisturizer Softens skin For dry / very dry skin Fresh coconut scent 48hr hydration Easily absorbed Community Trade cold-pressed virgin coconut oil from Samoa, Polynesia

{{product.description}}

  • Body Moisturizer
  • Softens skin
  • For dry / very dry skin
  • Fresh coconut scent
  • 48hr hydration
  • Easily absorbed
  • Community Trade cold-pressed virgin coconut oil from Samoa, Polynesia

$6 Standard Delivery. Return in store.   Read more

Reviews

We’d love to hear what you think of our products

Coconut Body Butter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 279.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Also purchased it for a friend who has dry flaky skin and she loves it!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing body butter I purchased this body butter at the store. I love the coconut oil smell, and I like the smooth consistency. This body butter is good for me. I have sensitive eczema skin ,and I like to use products with all natural ingredients. This body butter did not irritate my skin at all. Thanks to The Body Shop. I will be purchasing more .
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Body Butter I have eczema, but this keeps my skin moisturized, and the scent is really mild! I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love love the body butters! I have the coconut, strawberry and mango ones and they're AMAZING. My skin feels so smooth and smells absolutely fantastic. I get the bigger sizes because I use so much but they last a long time.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product This body butter is my favourite! moisturizes my skin and has an awesome scent that makes me feel like I'm on the beach! would definitely recommend!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Absolute Necessity It's not rocket science why this product is a best seller, it smells amazing and feels wonderful massaging it into the skin. Also, a little bit goes a long way! The product is well worth the money, but it feels even better when you can get the jumbo tub on sale! I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone and everyone.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT This product is defiantly better suited for warmer months since it is a much lighter formula. However, still really nice and moisturizing! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This smells like true coconut The one thing I can say about this body butter is that it really does smell like a true coconut. It is a very light fragrance. Definitely not overpowering or overwhelming. There is a nutty scent with the coconut coming through as well. Very nice, light scent. The texture of the body butter is very buttery and goes on very nicely. A little bit goes a long way. However, I do have very dry skin in the winter and this is a bit too light of a body butter for my liking. I have used other body butters that have a thicker consistency that performed and hydrated my skin much better than the body shops product. With that said, I would consider this a light body butter, which I think would be well suited for the spring and summer months. Everyone is different though, and if you don't have very dry skin in the winter months or throughout the year, this would be an excellent purchase. Overall this product is good though and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Moisturizer Love it, not only do I love the smell of this but the product is fantastic. Moisturizes so well even on dried flaky skin. I always buy the jumbo to keep lots on hand.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice smell! Keeps your skin soft and moisturized!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best warm moisturizer I have used multiple moisturizers but this moisturizer gives you that warm, moisturizing feeling that you love. Very therapeutic spa kind of a feeling you get out of it.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted to Body Butter! I love all the body butters, but I LOVE the coconut one the most. The scent is more subtle than the others, but very pleasing. It seems to absorb better than some of the other butters too. This is my all time fav go-to. I'm having trouble not hoarding it when it's on sale.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Dry Skin I am a swimmer, and it's been extremely hard for me to find a product that moisturizes my skin. The products I tried either never lasted or made no difference. I received this product in a gift set from my aunt, and I'll never use anything except this body butter. I put it on after I shower, and my skin looks and feels soft and hydrated all day long. I never need to reapply it. At first I didn't want to use it because I don't like anything that involves coconut, but the smell isn't strong. It's light and I'm actually quite comfortable with it. I will absolutely continue to use this body butter!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven in a tub! This is only the second scent I have tried, but I love this stuff! It is pricy, but I always buy them on sale. I love them so much that I always have an extra one on hand. The scent is wonderful, but subtle. It really does moisturize for 24 hours. I. love. it.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never use anything else!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Don't ever stop making it
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for naturally dry skin I have extremely dry skin, especially during the winter months but this body butter keeps me moisturized all day. Plus the smell is fantastic. This is hands down my favourite body moisturizer and my all time favourite body shop product. Ive been using it for years and the quality has remained the same, unlike some of their other products.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I bought this body butter in the mini size to try it before I bought the big jar and I love it! Unlike other body butters, this product smells nice AND moisturizes at the same time. I use it all over my body and I am always confident that my skin wont be/look dry, I really like this product. I was planning on buying the 6 oz jar but I found it at my local Marshalls for only $5.99!!! I probably shouldn't be sharing this on the website but I am so glad I found the bigger jars for such a low price. Overall, I recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product It really works keeps the skin feeling fresh and smooth. great smell not to powerful. Always buy this product
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soaks in & Lasts This is the best body butter I've ever used. You don't need any other lotion and the softness & scent lasts such a long time. I'd also like to give a 'shout out' for the amazing customer service to the girls @ Barrie's Georgian Mall store!!! Thanx :)
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff This body butter is rich and creamy, it's the only stuff that keeps my skin from drying out in the winter. And it smells like summer all year long
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product I was first given this as a gift, and I fell in love. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't ever stop making this body butter!!!! The absolute best body butter that the Body Shop carries :) I love the smell, application, and formula of this body butter! It is delicious!!! This body butter leaves your skin extremely soft & smooth, and smelling absolute delicious!!! The formula is smooth, soft and thick. I love the body butter. Please don't ever stop making the Coconut body butter :)
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oily but works This body butter goes on very nicely, it is a bit oily so its good to put on before bed. It is very moisturizing and smells great, not too strong!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconutty I am a big sucker for coconut anything and this smells amazing and makes my skin feel happy! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good moisturizer Smells really awesome! And does a good job at moisturizing. It has nice fresh scent that makes you smell good for a long time! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best moisturizer ever This body butter is incredible. I love the scent of coconut and love the ingredients in this product. I have used this every night on my hands and feet for the last 6+ years and have such soft skin come morning. It is long lasting in both the functional aspect and the quantity; $20 goes a long way. Its also amazing for sunbathing both before and after to keep skin moisturized. Endless positivity from me on this body butter. :) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite scent! This is my favourite body butter! Not just because it does the job, but also I love the scent. It's present enough, but not over powering! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only body lotion I use! I've been using Body Butter from the Body Shop for about 8 years now and I love it. It makes my skin feel so soft, and everyone who touches my skin ALWAYS comments on how soft it is. I don't like using any other body butter!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and nourishing Good thing about MINI body butter is you can use them for travel. It's perfect to keep in your luggage or at work. All BodyShop body butters are very smooth and nourishing to skin. Apply on damp skin after shower and your skill will feel smooth and moistened all day (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-08-04
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_272
  • loc_, sid_p000014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 215ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

Coconut

Coconut

Instantly evoking the exotic, our Coconut body care range contains cold-pressed virgin organic coconut oil from the sun-kissed shores of Samoa. It’s pure paradise for nourished, silky-smooth skin. In this tropical climate, our juicy coconuts are hand-gathered, hand-cracked and gently pressed to release the purest coconut oil. We work with local organization Women in Business, whose direct relationship with the farmers gives us full traceability, so we know that we're getting the finest quality of oil there is. Pamper yourself with our luxurious, precious, organic oil.

All Ingredients

Aqua/Water (Solvent), Glycerin (Humectant), Theobroma Cacao Seed Butter/Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Helianthus Annuus Hybrid Oil (Emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifying Agent), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifying Agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (Emollient), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cocos Nucifera Oil/Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil (Emollient/Hair Conditioner), Bertholletia Excelsa Seed Oil (Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Dimethicone (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cera Alba/Beeswax (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance Ingredient), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Benzyl Benzoate (Fragrance Ingredient), Coumarin (Fragrance Ingredient), Butylphenyl Methylpropional (Fragrance Ingredient), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), Caramel (Colorant).

Aqua/Water (Solvent), Glycerin (Humectant), Theobroma Cacao Seed Butter/Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Helianthus Annuus Hybrid Oil (Emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifying Agent), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifying Agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (Emollient), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cocos Nucifera Oil/Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil (Emollient/Hair Conditioner), Bertholletia Excelsa Seed Oil (Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Dimethicone (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cera Alba/Beeswax (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance Ingredient), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Benzyl Benzoate (Fragrance Ingredient), Coumarin (Fragrance Ingredient), Butylphenyl Methylpropional (Fragrance Ingredient), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), Caramel (Colorant).

Aqua/Water (Solvent), Glycerin (Humectant), Theobroma Cacao Seed Butter/Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Helianthus Annuus Hybrid Oil (Emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifying Agent), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifying Agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (Emollient), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cocos Nucifera Oil/Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil (Emollient/Hair Conditioner), Bertholletia Excelsa Seed Oil (Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Dimethicone (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cera Alba/Beeswax (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance Ingredient), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Benzyl Benzoate (Fragrance Ingredient), Coumarin (Fragrance Ingredient), Butylphenyl Methylpropional (Fragrance Ingredient), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), Caramel (Colorant).

How To Use

Make The Most Of It

Massage into skin and allow to sink in before dressing.

Delivery & returns

For You

  • Ground Shipping

    Ground Shipping

    $6.00 (Free delivery over $50*)

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order within 7 business days.

  • UPS 2 Day

    UPS 2 Day

    $20.00

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order within 2 business days

  • Overnight

    UPS Overnight

    $25.00

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order the next business day

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

Enrich Not Exploit

It's in our hands

The first step in The Body Shop’s aim to be the world’s most ethical and truly sustainable global business.

Discover More
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!