Coconut Body Butter

ITEM 44882

ITEM 44923

ITEM 99844

{{quantity.number}}
$21.00
$7.00
$36.00

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Body Moisturizer Softens skin For dry / very dry skin Fresh coconut scent 48hr hydration Easily absorbed Community Trade cold-pressed virgin coconut oil from Samoa, Polynesia

{{product.description}}

  • Body Moisturizer
  • Softens skin
  • For dry / very dry skin
  • Fresh coconut scent
  • 48hr hydration
  • Easily absorbed
  • Community Trade cold-pressed virgin coconut oil from Samoa, Polynesia

$6 Standard Delivery. Return in store.   Read more

Reviews

We’d love to hear what you think of our products

Coconut Body Butter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 193.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice smell! Keeps your skin soft and moisturized!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best warm moisturizer I have used multiple moisturizers but this moisturizer gives you that warm, moisturizing feeling that you love. Very therapeutic spa kind of a feeling you get out of it.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted to Body Butter! I love all the body butters, but I LOVE the coconut one the most. The scent is more subtle than the others, but very pleasing. It seems to absorb better than some of the other butters too. This is my all time fav go-to. I'm having trouble not hoarding it when it's on sale.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Dry Skin I am a swimmer, and it's been extremely hard for me to find a product that moisturizes my skin. The products I tried either never lasted or made no difference. I received this product in a gift set from my aunt, and I'll never use anything except this body butter. I put it on after I shower, and my skin looks and feels soft and hydrated all day long. I never need to reapply it. At first I didn't want to use it because I don't like anything that involves coconut, but the smell isn't strong. It's light and I'm actually quite comfortable with it. I will absolutely continue to use this body butter!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never use anything else!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Don't ever stop making it
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I bought this body butter in the mini size to try it before I bought the big jar and I love it! Unlike other body butters, this product smells nice AND moisturizes at the same time. I use it all over my body and I am always confident that my skin wont be/look dry, I really like this product. I was planning on buying the 6 oz jar but I found it at my local Marshalls for only $5.99!!! I probably shouldn't be sharing this on the website but I am so glad I found the bigger jars for such a low price. Overall, I recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Body Butter for Very Dry Skin While my skin in it of itself isn't dry, it can dry out fairly easy, especially during certain times of year. This body butter is great for when my skin is particularly dry. It's not my favorite (I prefer the Wild Argan Oil scent), but the Coconut is a gorgeous scent and certainly is one of my go-to choices when I want to change things up a bit (if I don't use my Wild Argan Oil body butter, I'll usually grab Mango or Coconut, as they're both great to prevent dry ashy skin). The Coconut line is actually the absolute favorite scent of one of my daughter's. It has a very nice, natural coconut scent, giving a very tropical, beachy sort of vibe, but without it seeming like you're wearing sunscreen or tanning oil. It also seems to be a scent that's fairly universally liked, so it's a good choice if you're wanting something that won't be as potentially offensive to others (like some of the stronger, more perfumey, floral scents). Depending on the time of year, I might use body butters a few times a day, or just once (in the evenings before bed). I love the ritual of putting on some body butter and allowing it to help relax me to sleep. Plus waking up with soft, hydrated, lovely skin is wonderful. The one caution I will say is that much like the Wild Argan Oil body butter, it is best for very dry skin. So, if your skin isn't overly dry, you might want to either grab an alternative, or be mindful to not put too much on, as it can leave an oily sort of feel that takes a while to dissipate. Strangely, I have a bigger issue of that with the Coconut than the Wild Argan Oil, but I have heard of this issue with both. So, just don't go slathering it on, unless you really need it. If you find that the Coconut Body Butter is too heavy or leaves too much of an oily residue, I highly recommend the Coconut Body Milk -- it's the same beautiful scent, but with a much lighter consistency that I find absorbs more readily without leaving as much of a greasy feel as the body butter can.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal This is my favorite body butter. My skin is so soft and the light coconut scent lasts through most of the day. <3
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AHHHH.MA.ZING!!! I use and love the Pink Grapefruit body butter, so wanted to give this a try. It's amazing! Love the smell...it's not a fake sweet smell. It's fragrance is that of a fresh cut coconut...it's not overwhelming. My skin feels wonderful after this. I apply while my skin is still a little damp after showering. I can still feel the incredible softness and moisture into the next day...and I have VERY dry skin. This will definitely become a staple in my house!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not satisfied I purchased this product because I wanted to try something different based on all the positive reviews, and I must say that I was not happy about how dry my skin felt after only one application. I felt the whole day as if I needed to re apply it or something else to keep my skin moist, and I also noticed that my arms had an ashy look to them.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dry hands As a nurse, I am constantly washing my hand with harsh anti microbial soap that dry hands to an extreme. Got the set of 6 mini body butter (including coconut) as a gift. The coconut body butter has changed my life! lol. Not only is it super rich but it smells inciting. Great product!! a must for my bag!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Natural Smell Ever This is by far the best body butter I've ever tried. Everytime I put it on my body multiple people tell me I smell so good. Love this product.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sinfully soft!! Indulge yourself with this coconut body butter! I love the tropical scent along with the feeling of silky softness. My all time favorite Body Shop body butter!!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tropical Daydream in a Tub! Dreamy, creamy and luscious are the first words that come to mind when describing TBS Coconut Body Butter. The scent of this product reminds me of being on a tropical beach and who doesn't love that. Besides the delightful scent, this butter feels great on the skin. It's moisturizing without being greasy, which I love. I usually slather it all over after my bath and then go to bed. The next morning my skin feels hydrated and silky smooth. Another major plus for this product is that the Body Shop sources the coconut oil via the Fair Trade Community in Samoa. Not only is this product going to make your skin softer and smell like your on holiday, but you'll be supporting a great cause.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Bit of Summer for Winter This feels and smells luxurious. Unlike some other coconut or tropical scents, this doesn't smell like candy or an air freshener, just a rich scent. The smell isn't overwhelming, but when I go to take my tights off in the winter there's definitely still a bit of coconut scent left. I also love how the body butters moisturize. I think satsuma is my favorite Body Shop scent overall, but I like this better for winter months. Of course, like anything, I wish it were cheaper. :)
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I am a big fan of The Body Shop's body butters, and this is my absolute favorite. Perfect in summer, and pretty great in winter too since it smells like summer! Very moisturizing, and I love the scent. I never want to be without this.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this body butter, it is very moisturizing & has a wonderful smell! I use it during my pregnancy along with Shea butter & so far , I am 32 weeks, no scratch marks. I would recommend this butter but probably to use during cold months or before going to bed as it takes some time for it to absorbed in your skin.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome So many places have flavored candles, perfumes etc and they just don't really smell like the flavor they claim to be. This coconut is such a perfect scent. Its texture is luxurious! Coconut body butter makes me remember summers as a teenager and suntanning (before we knew it was bad for us! HA!) and brings back the feeling of innocent summers just swimming, and laying on our towels in the grass in the hot sun. Kool Aid, ice pops and the ice cream truck coming. Ahhhhh sooo relaxing!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut body butter I have been using products from the body shop for over 15 years. Some I love, others not so much. This body butter is by far the best for me and I have got my sister hooked on it. I prefer it to the others because it easily absorbs into my skin and it smells good. I also use it on my hands and I don't have to keep reapplying it. I suggest putting it on immediately after a shower or bath while the skin is still damp. There's everything to love about it. My skin is radiant and youthful. My daughters love mango and Shea butter line as well, but I am coco for coconut! Sorry!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Island Vacation in a Jar This is the creamiest and most moisturizing coconut product I've ever tried. If you're looking to try a product that lives up to its claims, give this one a chance! You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Body Butter I have dry feet and this is the only Cream I've found that stops the peeling and cracking. I love it!!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut obsessed I have been buying al my cruelty free products from the Body Shop for 5 yrs now, and I love it.! The coconut line is totally awesome, especially this body butter. The price is a little steep, but a lot of this goes a long way and absorbs into the skin nicely. I am a massage therapist, and would love to see a coconut massage oil added to the line. Definitely buying again! Thank you!!!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this body butter! It smells so good, very fresh and coconutty. Not like the awful sunscreen coconut but real coconut! It's so moisturizing and is a summer must for me!
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this!!!!!! it is a very good product, I will tell everyone about
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Came dried out I ordered a large quantity since I have always loved this body butter for many years. It came with all the lids unscrewed off the tubs, causing the product to dry out a good bit. Only the last quarter of the tub had the creamy coconut oil texture, causing me to use probably three times as much in one month.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't get enough of this scent! This scent reminds me of the 80's-90's when tanning lotion and sunscreen us to smell phenomenal. I found this scent very nostalgic and can't believe how much I like it. I never, never buy anything coconut but decided to give it a try because of all the reviews. So glad I did. I actually think it would be great in the winter, too. It's a comforting scent to me.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not a fan This sounded so yummy, I couldn't wait to get it and try it out. Upon first opening the tub, I really liked how it smelled, but quickly noticed more of a chemical / artificial scent to it? I used up the entire amount - I still liked it for actual moisturizing - but never fell in love with the scent. I guess coconut is one of the only things the OTHER body care store does better than TBS?
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe because it was old? Okay, So I remember *really* liking this scent the last time I binged out on TBS about a year before I bought this batch. I got a travel size and a full size coconut butter along with the Raspberry (my fav) and a few other things. The travel went to a friend and it looked normal. I didn't try it on though. The full size though, *looks* old and I can't really say I can smell the coconut well when I tried putting it on. Maybe under the shea smell, but yeah, major letdown from the coconut bliss I remember. It was part of the free promotion though, so maybe they were trying to get rid of old material? It certainly still moisturizes though, so I can't fault it on that. Guess it's getting relegated to overnight foot cream duty.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old Product Having always purchased the 1.69oz tub from ULTA I decided to buy the large one online. The product I received, after reading the negative reviews, is old. :| When I opened the tub it was apparent that the consistency was different than the ones I'd purchased before. This, as said in another comment, was drier and flat/cakey like Noxzema lotions. I had to scrape the product out and once applied it melted down but not much. Others complain it leaves a greasy oily feeling, I love that about this product and the one I received was so dry it didn't do that. I am pretty disappointed because it was definitely not worth the $30 spent... I really thought maybe the consistency was supposed to be this way but after reading reviews and clearly seeing the image above, the lotion should most definitely appear whipped and creamy. :(
Date published: 2015-05-05
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_186
  • loc_, sid_p000014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

Coconut

Coconut

Instantly evoking the exotic, our Coconut body care range contains cold-pressed virgin organic coconut oil from the sun-kissed shores of Samoa. It’s pure paradise for nourished, silky-smooth skin. In this tropical climate, our juicy coconuts are hand-gathered, hand-cracked and gently pressed to release the purest coconut oil. We work with local organization Women in Business, whose direct relationship with the farmers gives us full traceability, so we know that we're getting the finest quality of oil there is. Pamper yourself with our luxurious, precious, organic oil.

All Ingredients

Aqua/Water (Solvent), Glycerin (Humectant), Theobroma Cacao Seed Butter/Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Helianthus Annuus Hybrid Oil (Emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifying Agent), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifying Agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (Emollient), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cocos Nucifera Oil/Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil (Emollient/Hair Conditioner), Bertholletia Excelsa Seed Oil (Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Dimethicone (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cera Alba/Beeswax (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance Ingredient), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Benzyl Benzoate (Fragrance Ingredient), Coumarin (Fragrance Ingredient), Butylphenyl Methylpropional (Fragrance Ingredient), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), Caramel (Colorant).

Aqua/Water (Solvent), Glycerin (Humectant), Theobroma Cacao Seed Butter/Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Helianthus Annuus Hybrid Oil (Emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifying Agent), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifying Agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (Emollient), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cocos Nucifera Oil/Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil (Emollient/Hair Conditioner), Bertholletia Excelsa Seed Oil (Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Dimethicone (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cera Alba/Beeswax (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance Ingredient), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Benzyl Benzoate (Fragrance Ingredient), Coumarin (Fragrance Ingredient), Butylphenyl Methylpropional (Fragrance Ingredient), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), Caramel (Colorant).

Aqua/Water (Solvent), Glycerin (Humectant), Theobroma Cacao Seed Butter/Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Helianthus Annuus Hybrid Oil (Emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifying Agent), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifying Agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (Emollient), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cocos Nucifera Oil/Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil (Emollient/Hair Conditioner), Bertholletia Excelsa Seed Oil (Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Dimethicone (Skin Conditioning Agent), Cera Alba/Beeswax (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance Ingredient), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Controlling Agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Benzyl Benzoate (Fragrance Ingredient), Coumarin (Fragrance Ingredient), Butylphenyl Methylpropional (Fragrance Ingredient), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), Caramel (Colorant).

How To Use

Make The Most Of It

Massage into skin and allow to sink in before dressing.

Delivery & returns

For You

  • Ground Shipping

    Ground Shipping

    $6.00 (Free delivery over $50*)

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order within 7 business days.

  • UPS 2 Day

    UPS 2 Day

    $20.00

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order within 2 business days

  • Overnight

    UPS Overnight

    $25.00

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order the next business day

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

Enrich Not Exploit

It's in our hands

The first step in The Body Shop’s aim to be the world’s most ethical and truly sustainable global business.

Discover More
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!