Blueberry Body Butter

ITEM 58092

{{quantity.number}}
$21.00

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Body Butter Nourishes skin For dry skin Skin is left feeling softer & more supple Easily absorbed

{{product.description}}

  • Body Butter
  • Nourishes skin
  • For dry skin
  • Skin is left feeling softer & more supple
  • Easily absorbed

$6 Standard Delivery. Return in store.   Read more

Reviews

We’d love to hear what you think of our products

Blueberry Body Butter is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I sure hope this body butter is back for good. It is wonderful. I stocked up when it was discontinued and I was surprised to see it here today. Plus, a shower gel?! I do not like the really fruity body butters. If that is what you are looking for, this is not for you. It is subtle, but just right.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disapointing I had high, high hopes for this body butter. When I found out Blueberry was coming back, I bought one very fast. I tried to buy a blueberry lip butter from an amazon seller a few months back but it had gotten lost in the mail. When this arrived, I was sooo excited to use it. I opened it up, smelled it, and was like... euuhhh. Okay. Not as good as I thought. I used it that night, and I just decided to give it to my sister. (she does like it.) This doesn't smell like blueberries, like people have said before. It smells to me like sour yogurt or something weird like that. The moisturizing part of it is fine, but the smell just isn't for me. Smell it in store before buying.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring it back Been using tbs body butter for years, this is one of my favorite. Please bring it back.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected Blueberry smell and creamy body butter. Just what I was hoping to get.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Smell! I expected this scent to pop like fresh fruity blueberries, and was VERY disappointed. It smells more like an actual blueberry bush, which I'm sad to say is not a very lovely smell. More importantly, not how I want to smell. Another isssue is the greasiness of the body butter. I was shocked by this as my daughter uses a coconut body butter from The Body Shop and it was not greasy at all. Perhaps that problem is limited to the blueberry. The only thing I am happy with is that I bought both of these items on outlet and I am not out very much money.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and Scent The scent is blueberry but not a fake blueberry that is used at other stores. I have gotten many compliments from both genders about the scent. I believe most of the complaints are because people are expecting that fake sweet blueberry scent. This is light and has some herbal hints to it. I love it and would highly recommend it, especially if you do not want to smell like a candle.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ?? SMELLS NOTHING LIKE Blueberry! icky.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DOES NOT SMELL LIKE BLUEBERRIES! I was really excited to purchase this body butter because blueberry has been one of my favorite scents ever since the Strawberry Shortcake dolls came out in the late 70's when I was in grade school. I was expecting the scent to be similar to my blueberry Yankee Candle, and I was very disappointed when I received it and found it has a strange bland citrus scent. I normally go through lotion very quickly, but I have had this body butter for about 1.5 to 2 years now and I still haven't been able to finish it because the smell is so unappealing to me. I finally decided to toss it. The strawberry scent is much better, but I prefer Sephora's vanilla body butter (smells like cake batter).
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite scent! This scent is my favorite of all of the body butters that I have tried. It is light, fresh, and provides the perfect amount of moisture without staying oily. I plan to stock up on this scent before it goes away.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't smell like blueberry I was really excited to try this one, but it's really disappointing. I don't think it smells like blueberry at all. It smells more like pine to me which is not something I want to smell like. Wish I had just bought Satsuma instead...
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the wait This body butter starts out smelling gross like the body wash, but once your skin warms it up it smells like delicious blueberry yogurt, and is my favorite body butter in terms of absorption. Makes my skin so soft and smooth. Don't let the initial offputting scent deter you. It gets better and is worth the wait!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it I was a little hesitant to try this (since I'm not a big fan of blueberries in general), but I am so glad I did! The scent is the perfect mix of sweet and tangy and is not overpowering at all. Unlike my usual Mango Body Butter (which leaves an oily residue and is really more of a soft cream), this one absorbs easily into the skin and leaves me soft and supple without being greasy/oily. Even if you're not a fan of blueberry (like me), I'd suggest you try this out!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave Body Butter I love it! Aside from the Grapefruit Body Butter this is definitely one of my favorites. The smell is somewhat lightly sweet & tangy. Plus it leaves my skin really soft. So sad that its limited edition.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Earthy I had tried the blueberry body butter several years ago and it was sweeter and more blueberry-like. This incarnation smells much more like vegetation than blueberry. There is a little blueberry scent thrown in there thankfully, but not enough to offset the "holly and ivy" scent (as my fiancé aptly described it) that overpowers any trace of blueberry scent. Fortunately the scent is light. I've tried sweetening it up by using Mango Body Whip lotion with it, which helps...but even that is not enough to completely cover up the horrible ivy scent. Yes I said horrible. You could probably roll around in the bushes for hours and still smell better than you do after using this product. After a couple hours of wear, it seems the blueberry scent fades completely and you are stuck smelling like ivy for the rest of the day. If I had smelled this in-store I absolutely WOULD NOT have purchased it, but I purchased it online thinking it would be sweeter and fruity, like the blueberry body butter from years ago. I ordered the whole line, and now I'm stuck with it. Fortunately the scrub is nice and the blueberry sponge is super cute. If you like the Hemp line or Patchouli, you might like this. But it is too earthy for me. It does leave my skin very soft and hydrated...if only it smelled like blueberries instead of vegetation.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ah, lovesies... I was a fan of the blueberry body butter and sad to see it on the closeout page. Now its been reintroduced with new packaging and other products to layer with! And I do believe the fragrance is a tiny bit fresher and tastier than before without smelling sweet and fruity. The bodybutter absorbs nicely and moisturizes all day, which is really nice. I use the blueberry body scrub then follow with the moisturizer. Nice! Need to buy more!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker This is the first body butter I've tried. I was reluctant but now I wish I did it long ago. I am in love!!! This goes on so easily and absorbs so well, it is better than any lotion I have ever used. I have very dry winter skin and after one use, even the driest cracked skin on my feet was better than ever. Arms, legs, hands, I can feel a difference everywhere. This even treated the little kp bumps I get the back of my arms. I am addicted. The only downside to this particular butter is the scent. It took me a bit to get used to. To me it smells like light pine or leafy fragrance. The scent is very light though so I don't mind it much. I a very scent-sensitive though, others may not notice it as much. I still love this stuff!!!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blueberry body butter I love this stuff. Its light. It smells great and gets the job done! Lovzies!
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I am sad that this seems to be officially discontinued. I did buy some extra when it was on clearance just in case it never comes back, but I REALLY HOPE IT DOES!! The reviewers saying the scent is light are correct, and I love it - heavy scents give me a headache, but unscented lotion is boring and makes me feel like I'm 80 years old. The smell of this isn't overly fruity, but it's sweet and subtle, and while I can't smell it on myself STRONGLY, I can smell it all throughout the day. This is great for those of us who prefer a light scent, and as all the Body Shop body butters, it's excellent quality as a lotion.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good grief this smells great! I got the blueberry body butter when it was on sale, and I wish I had stocked up at the time. My aunt grows blueberries, and this body butter reminds me of picking blueberries at her house. My husband thinks I smell great when I use this, and the fragrance stays without being too overpowering. Ok, so I've said it smells awesome, but does it work? YES. I have extremely sensitive skin that reacts to everything, but I have had no problems with this body butter. I used to have bad, itchy, dry skin on my arms and legs. I no longer have to hide my elbows since I began using this product. If you are thinking about buying this one, do not hesitate!
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm A Guy and I love This So I'm the rarity here, a guy who uses body butters. I got this on sale ($10) but I'd say even at its normal price its a great value because these tubs last me maybe two to three months of use (using every other day all over the body). The scent of the Blueberry Body Butter seems to devisive in teh reviews. If you are expecting a pop of fruit, like their mango body butter, then you will be disappointed. Growing up I went to Maine to visit my Mom's family so I often came across fields of blueberries with the seasonal workers picking, even picked some myself. What this product smells like, and this is the best way I can describe it, is like you put your face into a blueberry bush that is covered in fresh fruit. There are some woody notes, light berry notes, it really smells like a blueberry bush or stem that has fruit on it. I love it, you will too.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't smell like blueberries Unfortunately this product is very light
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissappointed This was my first time purchasing the Blueberry Body Butter and I was very disappointed with it. It seemed to have NO scent what so ever. It moisturizes the skin well, but I prefer having a pleasant scent to go with it for the slightly hefty price that I paid for it. I will not be purchasing this product again.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my faves! I love The Body Shop Body Butter... it really is the best. And Blueberry is one of my all times faves of the Body Butters. I love the smell and the richness... makes my cracked rough heels feel like baby skin! Body Butter right out of the shower, cotton socks until time to get dressed for the day and, just like a miracle, soft, smooth heels.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Summery! So I have a drawer full of unopened body butters from over the past five years or so. I bought this one a while back when it was on sale then. Had no idea if I would even like it but...wow! It is so nice. It smells a lot like blueberries and reminds me of the summer. And like the other body butters, it moisturizes great! I'd recommend it for sure!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HMM.. I MAY HAVE BEEN EXPECTING SOMETHING DIFFERENT WHEN I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT WHEN IT CAME TO SMELL... I WASNT TOO PLEASED. ON AN UPSIDE, IT MOISTURISES VERY WELL FOR DRY SKIN AND IT WAS AT A GOOD PRICE.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells and Works Great! I love everything that had to do with blueberries so I must admit that I was really excited when I saw that this was on sale. I use it every night before bed and my skin stays super soft until the next night. I'm also really happy with the smell of it because it's not overwhelmingly strong or artificial. It's very subtle and natural and it's perfect for the spring!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great body butter! I have been using the Body Shop's body butters for years, and this like many of the others has been an excellent purchase. Now if I could just get my kids to stop using it, all would be well (Mom's kidding, okay?).
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Body Butter - Extremely Pleased This is my first body butter from TBS. I have a few friends recommend this site to me. The hardest part for me what choosing what scent I wanted, I almost got Strawberry, but I've VERY happy I chose blueberry. Its not often you see beauty products with blueberry scents. It smells more like a fresh blueberry bush, than the artificial blueberry candy like scent. Its very moisturizing, and I have extremely dry skin. So I would add body butters as a staple into my beauty routine. I will definitely try more scents, but I know i can ALWAYS come back to blueberry and be pleased :)
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this scent This body butter was an impulse buy when they did the $5 body butter deal. I AM SO HAPPY I bought this. The smell is not too fruity like I thought it might be. There's just a subtle blueberry smell that is absolutely lovely. I may have to switch to this scent for my regular body butter purchase. I usually buy Brazil Nut.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blueberry Bush I love Mango and Papaya, but whenever there is a sale, blueberry always tends to sell out first. I figured if it sold out so quickly, it had to be good, so the second I saw it during a sale, i bought it. It's good, not great. It does smell like blueberries, but more so like a blueberry bush...it has an earthy, leafy, smell to it that's hard to describe. It still smells nice, but I think that once I have gone through my containers I wouldn't be buying more. I'm going to stick to the sweeter stuff.
Date published: 2013-02-04
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_69
  • loc_, sid_p000189, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 216ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

All Ingredients

Aqua/Water/Eau, Theobroma Cacao Seed Butter/Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire dÕabeille, Sesamum Indicum Seed Oil/Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Bertholletia Excelsa Seed Oil, Dimethicone, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Vaccinium Myrtillus Seed Oil, Parfum/Fragrance, Xanthan Gum, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Tocopherol, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid.

How To Use

Make The Most Of It

Massage into skin. Be generous! It works even better straight after a bath or shower.

Delivery & returns

For You

  • Ground Shipping

    Ground Shipping

    $6.00 (Free delivery over $50*)

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order within 7 business days.

  • UPS 2 Day

    UPS 2 Day

    $20.00

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order within 2 business days

  • Overnight

    UPS Overnight

    $25.00

    Order by 3pm Eastern Time and you'll receive your order the next business day

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

Enrich Not Exploit

It's in our hands

The first step in The Body Shop’s aim to be the world’s most ethical and truly sustainable global business.

Discover More
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!