Tea Tree Skin Clearing Mattifying Toner

ITEM 52110

ITEM 78800

{{quantity.number}}
£6.00
£2.40/100 ml
£8.00
£2.00/100 ml

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Refreshing, purifying toner With purifying tea tree oil from the foothills of Mount Kenya Removes residual make-up and impurities Shake-to-activate mattifying powders reduce shine Skin appears visibly clearer Pores appear tighter

{{product.description}}

  • Refreshing, purifying toner
  • With purifying tea tree oil from the foothills of Mount Kenya
  • Removes residual make-up and impurities
  • Shake-to-activate mattifying powders reduce shine
  • Skin appears visibly clearer
  • Pores appear tighter

£2.49 Standard Delivery. Returns in store.   Read more

Reviews

of this product

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Mattifying Toner is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 326.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my all time favorites I have a slightly oily t zone and this fantastic product keeps it under control, I can really tell the difference with the condition of my skin, if I used anything else to tone my skin. This comes highly recommended
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIRACLE PRODUCT This product is an actual miracle worker - I use this on my body (back, chest) as from time to time I get body acne and at one point it was really bad and this is the ONLY product that works in clearing that up. At night I literally pour this on a cotton pad, wipe and press it into the blemished areas and over night the spots are dramatically reduced and within 2-3 days MAX gone completely. I'm literally on my 2nd bottle and have been using for a year now so it lasts really well and the performance of the product really doesn't match the price as it's so cheap. Honestly don't know what I'd do without this product now, it's given me my confidence back as I rest assured that with using this when I do get body acne it will all disappear because having body blemishes for me really impacted my confidence and stopped me wearing tops that showed any of it and I don't have to do that anymore!!! 100% recommend
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tea Tree Skin Clearing Mattifying Toner I have been using this product for many years as I find it helps to keep my skin clear and my face feels so fresh after using it.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good This really helps my oily skin and I find that I'm less oily during the day when I use this. It feel nice on the skin and feels really refreshing
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Used for months, works amazingly well to clear skin and so cheap, definitely worth the price!!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels good on my face I like using this after the tea tree gel wash or squeaky clean scrub, I use it twice daily with my skincare routine and feel like it keeps spots at bay! Feels really cool and refreshing to the skin too , only used it for few months but pleased with it. Bit pricey but good with discount codes I think.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skin mattidying toner I think they have changed the ingredients as the old bottle helped clear up my spots over night. The new bottle i'm not too sure about. Bring back the old tea tree toner!!!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product ❤️ I love this product. I thought I'd try t after reading a few reviews on it and a bit of research. I intially got it because of an outbreak in spots. I noticed a difference after a few days and using it in the morning and before bed. My skin appears more natural and it's a lot softer. I haven't had an outbreak in spots since I started using it. I maybe get the odd few small ones, but it's natural. But using it to cleanse my fave makes the spots disappear quite quickly. Also using it in the morning before applying my makeup, makes my foundation look matte for a little longer throughout the day. First time trying this. I love it! I'll be buying this again once Iv finished it. Very happy! :)
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic This toner makes you feel really clean & fresh faced love the tingling feeling it gives as it feels as if it's tightening all my pores.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot recommend this enough! This toner removes left over make up, grime and excess oil like a dream. My skin goes through stages of being one type and then another, but this has become a staple skincare product throughout each stage. It doesn't feel too astringent, but is definitely strong enough to do the job and fight acne. It works great with the other Body Shop cleansers/washes I've tried too, not just the tea tree one. Be sure to give it a go!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I've tried a few other products in the tea tree range which I really liked but this wasn't one of them. I feel like it was a bit too strong (I don't have sensitive skin), probably because it contains alcohol. I ended up breaking out when using this one which was a shame. I wish it didn't contain alcohol and I think the seaweed toner is much better!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fully cleansed and fresh feeling After using Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser I use the Toner and this takes off any remaining makeup and makes my skin feel totally cleansed and toned without any drying effect.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't stop making this! I've been using this toner for approximately 8 weeks now. Having had spot and black head prone skin since my teenage years - I have been amazed at the difference this has made to my skin. My skin looks brighter, clearer and my breakouts have reduced significantly. I was dubious that this would dry out my skin but I use it twice a day and moisturise and I have not had any problems. I would definatley recommend this product and am very glad I found it.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is a really amazing product. It smells great, and my skin feel refreshed after use.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I love this toner. It genuinely worked on clearing my skin up and removing absolutely every trace of make-up left behind after cleansing. I was surprised how well it seemed to work on clearing and preventing spots as I'm sure mine (which appeared as acne for the first time ever in my late twenties) are hormone related. It doesn't seem to dry the skin out either as you might expect from such a strong toner and you can definitely feel it working. It does have a strong smell as others have said but that is the tea tree of course.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't recommend enough!!! I picked this up after trying and failing with many skincare products from other brands, I have been using this over a month and my once acne/oily skin has gone and I'm amazed! Would recommend to everyone and will continue to repurchase ! Thank you bodyshop I am eternally grateful !
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought this on a whim and was very impressed! It cleans my skin up so well. I don't wear much makeup so it's my everyday skin cleanser and exfoliates my skin gently.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I bought this at christmas and I have never loved a product so much. Having acne prone skin I have struggled finding a product that really helps but this toner has honestly cleared my skin so much. I have very sensitive skin and have had no problems and it leaves my skin feeling fresh and not tight. I highly recommend this product paired with the tea tree facial wash
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works, very astringent but give it a chance I bought this as part of an order I made about a month ago to replace my Clinique regime. I was going to leave a bad review of this about 1-2 weeks after first use but I'm glad I didn't! At first this really dried out my skin (I was also using it with the tea tree liquid cleanser and moisturiser) but I kept using it to see if my skin got used to it and it did! I use it in the morning (no cleanser as it's too much for my skin in the morning) and in the evening after doing a double cleanse with olive oil (which I'm going to replace with the chamomile oil cleanser on here) the tea tree cleanser. If you buy this make sure you're not allergic to tea tree (obviously) and please give it at least 3 months to see if it works for you. Your skin can take a while to get used to new products so don't be surprised if your skin freaks out at first.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I loved this product. The smell is amazing and it works perfectly.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed I don't normally feel compelled to write a review, but some of the products I bought recently have made a 100% difference to the condition of my skin, and this gets top billing. I actually bought it on a whim, because of a three for two offer, and I immediately had buyer's remorse thinking I should have got the aloe toner if toner was really necessary at all. But I gave it a go because I live so far away from the shop it would have taken weeks to return it. I'm so glad I did. Since pregnancy three years ago my complexion has been rubbish, lots of tiny little spots and bumps regularly appearing on my cheeks. Within a week of using this they've pretty much cleared up. I'm thrilled to have my old skin back and I really hope they don't change this formula. Thank you, Body Shop!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Product I've been using this product for about 6 months, twice a day with a cotton pad. I wash my face every morning with the Tea Tree facial wash and then apply Tea Tree Oil targeted blemish product and then I tone. I have noticed that I do need to use a good moisturiser otherwise my face can become a bit 'stiff' and it will feel a bit dry; I did try using the tea tree mattifying lotion but that did more harm than good to my face and caused my skin to almost 'burn' and feel flaky - I recommend the vitamin E cream; even though it is more on the pricey side, it does last for quite a while. Mine has lasted for 4 months (and is still going!) with usage twice a day. After using this continuously, I have noticed that my skin tone has actually evened compared to when I was just using the facial wash and my skin is a lot smoother - it also reduced my whiteheads and my spots disappear quickly. There is still about half of the product left in the bottle so it will probably last me for another 5ish months. This product does take a little getting used to, the smell can be slightly overwhelming at first and it may feel quite hot on your skin but I do highly recommend it due to how much its helped my skin. I did originally buy it for £5.50 but I can see it has increased in price - although the price has increased, I will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing I use this tea tree toner every night or before heavy make up. It helps keep spots at bay without over drying skin and leaves a nice mattified look. Lasts ages and feels really fresh on your skin.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticeable change in skin Since using this product twice daily along with others from the range, I have noticed a considerable difference in my skin. However I would say the mattifying part isn't as effective as I would like it to be
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant! I have had spots and redness on my face for absolutely ages and after trying medicated creams from my doctor, which had no effect, I decided to give this a try. I have used this product for just over a week and can already see a difference in the redness on my face and the amount of spots appearing on my face. I just add a few drops with a little water to a cotton pad and wipe it over my problem areas after cleansing my face on an evening.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. This is so great!!! Only been using this toner for about 4 days, well I use it every other day because the lady in the shop says it may dry out my skin. This has improved my oily skin especially on my forehead. I use this along with other tea tree products from the body shop. Overall, really great!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good! This product leaves me skin feeling so fresh and smooth. Recommend this product, love it!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No difference I've been using this toner for about 2 months and I am disappointed as I haven't noticed any difference. My skin doesn't look any more matte and definitely isn't any clearer. My skin is still full of congestion and plenty of spots. It's a good price for the size and for how long it lasts, but didn't make any difference for me.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clears Skin This toner works wonders on clearing spots on the skin, especially those on my chin. Also, past spots that have decided to scar my skin are reduced so much by using this. However, I don't know how great it works as a toner in reducing the appearance of pores so I can't give it five stars. It is a God send to making my skin clearer though so I will keep purchasing it and recommend that you do too if that's your concern.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visible changes in skin I've had very bad acne since my uni days and then they calmed down but I still used to get lots after that. I've tried lot of herbal products but all in vain. I'm glad I came across this toner. The best way to use it is empty it into a spray bottle and then spray it on your face immediately after wiping your face after the shower and the you can apply your day/BB cream on top. It clears the open pores and at the end of the day my skin doesn't look like an oily pan.
Date published: 2016-10-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_270
  • loc_en_GB, sid_p000521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

All Ingredients

Aqua (Solvent/Diluent), Alcohol Denat. (Solvent/Diluent), Corn Starch Modified (Skin Conditioning Agent), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (Emulsifier), Glycerin (Humectant), Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf Oil (Natural Additive), Salix Alba Bark Extract (Natural Additive), Allantoin (Skin Soothing Agent), Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil (Skin Conditioning Agent), Limonene (Natural Additive), Hamamelis Virginiana Extract (Natural Additive), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), t-Butyl Alcohol (Denaturant), Citral (Natural Additive), Leptospermum Petersonii Oil (Natural Additive), Denatonium Benzoate (Denaturant), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), Caramel (Colour), CI 19140 (Colour), CI 42090 (Colour).

Aqua/Water/Eau, Alcohol Denat., Tapioca Starch Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Caprylyl Glycol, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Hamamelis Virginiana Water/Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Glycerin, Salix Alba Bark Extract/Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf Oil/Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Alcohol, Allantoin, Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil, Sodium Hydroxide, Limonene, Citral, Citronellol, Leptospermum Petersonii Oil, Caramel, CI 19140/Yellow 5, CI 42090/Blue 1.

HOW TO USE

Make the most of it

Use a cotton pad to sweep the toner over the face after cleansing. Use in conjunction with our Tea Tree range to target blemished skin.

Delivery & returns

Information

  • Standard delivery

    Super Saver Delivery

    £2.49 (Free Super Saver delivery when you spend £10)

    Delivery time is up to 5 working days from order date. We usually deliver within 3 working days but at peak times this may extend to the 5 days.

    Express Delivery

    £3.99

    Order by 11am on a working day (Monday to Friday) and we will deliver your order the next working day.

    Deliveries to remote locations (including highland or island addresses) may take up to 2 days longer.

  • Express delivery

    Collection Points Express

    £3.99

    Order by 11am on a working day (Monday to Friday) and it will be ready for collection at your chosen Post Office by the next working day.

    Deliveries to remote locations (including highland or island addresses) may take up to 2 days longer.

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

FOREVER AGAINST ANIMAL TESTING

JOIN THE FIGHT

We’re forever against animal testing and have been since day one. But it’s still happening, so join us and @CrueltyFreeInternational in our fight and sign the petition.

SIGN THE PETITION
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!