Tea Tree Skin Clearing Mattifying Toner

ITEM 52110

{{quantity.number}}
£6.00
£2.40/100 ml

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Refreshing, purifying toner With purifying tea tree oil from the foothills of Mount Kenya Removes residual make-up and impurities Shake-to-activate mattifying powders reduce shine Skin appears visibly clearer Pores appear tighter

{{product.description}}

  • Refreshing, purifying toner
  • With purifying tea tree oil from the foothills of Mount Kenya
  • Removes residual make-up and impurities
  • Shake-to-activate mattifying powders reduce shine
  • Skin appears visibly clearer
  • Pores appear tighter

£2.49 Standard Delivery. Returns in store.   Read more

Reviews

of this product

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Mattifying Toner is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 312.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is a really amazing product. It smells great, and my skin feel refreshed after use.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I love this toner. It genuinely worked on clearing my skin up and removing absolutely every trace of make-up left behind after cleansing. I was surprised how well it seemed to work on clearing and preventing spots as I'm sure mine (which appeared as acne for the first time ever in my late twenties) are hormone related. It doesn't seem to dry the skin out either as you might expect from such a strong toner and you can definitely feel it working. It does have a strong smell as others have said but that is the tea tree of course.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't recommend enough!!! I picked this up after trying and failing with many skincare products from other brands, I have been using this over a month and my once acne/oily skin has gone and I'm amazed! Would recommend to everyone and will continue to repurchase ! Thank you bodyshop I am eternally grateful !
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought this on a whim and was very impressed! It cleans my skin up so well. I don't wear much makeup so it's my everyday skin cleanser and exfoliates my skin gently.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I bought this at christmas and I have never loved a product so much. Having acne prone skin I have struggled finding a product that really helps but this toner has honestly cleared my skin so much. I have very sensitive skin and have had no problems and it leaves my skin feeling fresh and not tight. I highly recommend this product paired with the tea tree facial wash
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works, very astringent but give it a chance I bought this as part of an order I made about a month ago to replace my Clinique regime. I was going to leave a bad review of this about 1-2 weeks after first use but I'm glad I didn't! At first this really dried out my skin (I was also using it with the tea tree liquid cleanser and moisturiser) but I kept using it to see if my skin got used to it and it did! I use it in the morning (no cleanser as it's too much for my skin in the morning) and in the evening after doing a double cleanse with olive oil (which I'm going to replace with the chamomile oil cleanser on here) the tea tree cleanser. If you buy this make sure you're not allergic to tea tree (obviously) and please give it at least 3 months to see if it works for you. Your skin can take a while to get used to new products so don't be surprised if your skin freaks out at first.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I loved this product. The smell is amazing and it works perfectly.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed I don't normally feel compelled to write a review, but some of the products I bought recently have made a 100% difference to the condition of my skin, and this gets top billing. I actually bought it on a whim, because of a three for two offer, and I immediately had buyer's remorse thinking I should have got the aloe toner if toner was really necessary at all. But I gave it a go because I live so far away from the shop it would have taken weeks to return it. I'm so glad I did. Since pregnancy three years ago my complexion has been rubbish, lots of tiny little spots and bumps regularly appearing on my cheeks. Within a week of using this they've pretty much cleared up. I'm thrilled to have my old skin back and I really hope they don't change this formula. Thank you, Body Shop!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Product I've been using this product for about 6 months, twice a day with a cotton pad. I wash my face every morning with the Tea Tree facial wash and then apply Tea Tree Oil targeted blemish product and then I tone. I have noticed that I do need to use a good moisturiser otherwise my face can become a bit 'stiff' and it will feel a bit dry; I did try using the tea tree mattifying lotion but that did more harm than good to my face and caused my skin to almost 'burn' and feel flaky - I recommend the vitamin E cream; even though it is more on the pricey side, it does last for quite a while. Mine has lasted for 4 months (and is still going!) with usage twice a day. After using this continuously, I have noticed that my skin tone has actually evened compared to when I was just using the facial wash and my skin is a lot smoother - it also reduced my whiteheads and my spots disappear quickly. There is still about half of the product left in the bottle so it will probably last me for another 5ish months. This product does take a little getting used to, the smell can be slightly overwhelming at first and it may feel quite hot on your skin but I do highly recommend it due to how much its helped my skin. I did originally buy it for £5.50 but I can see it has increased in price - although the price has increased, I will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing I use this tea tree toner every night or before heavy make up. It helps keep spots at bay without over drying skin and leaves a nice mattified look. Lasts ages and feels really fresh on your skin.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticeable change in skin Since using this product twice daily along with others from the range, I have noticed a considerable difference in my skin. However I would say the mattifying part isn't as effective as I would like it to be
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant! I have had spots and redness on my face for absolutely ages and after trying medicated creams from my doctor, which had no effect, I decided to give this a try. I have used this product for just over a week and can already see a difference in the redness on my face and the amount of spots appearing on my face. I just add a few drops with a little water to a cotton pad and wipe it over my problem areas after cleansing my face on an evening.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. This is so great!!! Only been using this toner for about 4 days, well I use it every other day because the lady in the shop says it may dry out my skin. This has improved my oily skin especially on my forehead. I use this along with other tea tree products from the body shop. Overall, really great!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good! This product leaves me skin feeling so fresh and smooth. Recommend this product, love it!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No difference I've been using this toner for about 2 months and I am disappointed as I haven't noticed any difference. My skin doesn't look any more matte and definitely isn't any clearer. My skin is still full of congestion and plenty of spots. It's a good price for the size and for how long it lasts, but didn't make any difference for me.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clears Skin This toner works wonders on clearing spots on the skin, especially those on my chin. Also, past spots that have decided to scar my skin are reduced so much by using this. However, I don't know how great it works as a toner in reducing the appearance of pores so I can't give it five stars. It is a God send to making my skin clearer though so I will keep purchasing it and recommend that you do too if that's your concern.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toner ever My skin love this, highly recommended
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visible changes in skin I've had very bad acne since my uni days and then they calmed down but I still used to get lots after that. I've tried lot of herbal products but all in vain. I'm glad I came across this toner. The best way to use it is empty it into a spray bottle and then spray it on your face immediately after wiping your face after the shower and the you can apply your day/BB cream on top. It clears the open pores and at the end of the day my skin doesn't look like an oily pan.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! I love this product so much! Makes you feel so clean and refreshed. I work 12 hour shifts in a hot clammy environment, and to come home and use this, is awesome. Another thing, its nice when you skin is sore and itchy. Cools it down and makes it feel better. It also makes you feel very clean! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from horrible I could not believe the smell of this toner, it was just like paint stripper and smelt the same on my face. So I shall not use it, may offer it to another or dispose of it. This very adverse review is unlikely to be published I think. I found all the toners disappointing and with a horrid smell. I know they have witchhazel in them but they dont need to smell like paint stripper.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This tea tree oil toner is one of my best purchases from the body shop! I've been using this product everyday for two weeks now and I have noticed a big difference in my skin! My skin looks clearer and feels a lot more softer. It comes in a fairly large bottle and only need to use a couple of drops onto a cotton face pad. Its a great product I'm very happy with it!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toner for reasonable price I use it together with TEA TREE ANTI-IMPERFECTION DAILY SOLUTION and i love them. After 2 weeks my skin is visible cleaner and I can feel the difference when i touch it, as it's very smooth. Most blemishes have disappeared and also pores are smaller. It works on imperfections, but doesn't dry out my skin which is huge advantage. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Harsh Daughter loved the tea tree facial wash so bought the toner .Dont ,this is far too harsh .She only used it once as it made her skin so dry it looked scaly .Awful .Her skin is normally oily so who knows what it would do if you have combination skin etc .very disappointed .
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail Again, I have used this face toner since I was 14 years old, I am now 28. Must use with the tea tree face wash. Leaves your skin feeling fresh and matte
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bargain i dont like the smell of tea tree but this is more fresh and leave you face feeling clean and fresh.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Toner The toner does the job, and only a pea amount is enough as when is it too much it stinks. I noticed an improvement in the condition of my skin so definitely will buy again
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I'm always dubious about facial products and their claims but was pleasantly surprised that this one is really good, it definitely makes a difference! Really cleans the last traces of dirt off after washing with the Tea Tree scrub. Leaves face a bit tingly afterwards till its dried.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love Still using this product after 2 years. Love it.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ingredients have changed Me and my partner have been using this product for many years! We normally buy a few bottles so was surprised when we went to purchase our next batch the packaging had changed! No biggie however when looking at the ingredients on the back your see there is more witch hazel and less tea tree. The ingredients are listed in order of quantity from most to least. We will continue to use what we have but may look elsewhere for a product that actually sells what it says i.e. tea tree.
Date published: 2016-06-14
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_256
  • loc_en_GB, sid_p000521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

All Ingredients

Aqua (Solvent/Diluent), Alcohol Denat. (Solvent/Diluent), Corn Starch Modified (Skin Conditioning Agent), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (Emulsifier), Glycerin (Humectant), Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf Oil (Natural Additive), Salix Alba Bark Extract (Natural Additive), Allantoin (Skin Soothing Agent), Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil (Skin Conditioning Agent), Limonene (Natural Additive), Hamamelis Virginiana Extract (Natural Additive), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), t-Butyl Alcohol (Denaturant), Citral (Natural Additive), Leptospermum Petersonii Oil (Natural Additive), Denatonium Benzoate (Denaturant), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), Caramel (Colour), CI 19140 (Colour), CI 42090 (Colour).

HOW TO USE

Make the most of it

Use a cotton pad to sweep the toner over the face after cleansing. Use in conjunction with our Tea Tree range to target blemished skin.

Delivery & returns

Information

  • Standard delivery

    Super Saver Delivery

    £2.49 (Free Super Saver delivery when you spend £15)

    Delivery time is up to 5 working days from order date. We usually deliver within 3 working days but at peak times this may extend to the 5 days.

  • Express delivery

    Express Delivery

    £3.99

    Order by 2pm on a working day (Monday to Friday) and we will deliver your order the next working day.

    Deliveries to remote locations (including highland or island addresses) may take up to 2 days longer.

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

FOREVER AGAINST ANIMAL TESTING

JOIN THE FIGHT

We’re forever against animal testing and have been since day one. But it’s still happening, so join us and @CrueltyFreeInternational in our fight and sign the petition.

SIGN THE PETITION
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!