Strawberry Softening Body Butter

ITEM 55791

ITEM 59000

ITEM 99838

{{quantity.number}}
£15.00
£7.50/100 ml
£6.00
£12.00/100 ml
£20.00 £30.00
£5.00/100 ml

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Body butter Nourishes skin For dry skin Skin is left feeling softer & more supple Easily absorbed Sweet strawberry scent Cold-pressed strawberry seed oil

{{product.description}}

  • Body butter
  • Nourishes skin
  • For dry skin
  • Skin is left feeling softer & more supple
  • Easily absorbed
  • Sweet strawberry scent
  • Cold-pressed strawberry seed oil

£2.49 Standard Delivery. Returns in store.   Read more

Reviews

of this product

Strawberry Softening Body Butter is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works a treat I have unbelievably itchy skin. Always have done. And I'm allergic to the 'double base' the doctor prescribed. I discovered the body shop years ago and bought the hemp one. It worked great but I hated the smell. So this time I looked for something nice to smell and found this. I wish we had a bodyshop in Gala but online buying is the next best thing. Now I can sleep almost all night without scratching myself awake. Ty bodyshop x
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing!! I love this body butter. It smells lovely and makes my skin very soft.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much smell i dnt like this product...its high smell is too bad to bear
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious hydration! I am a huuge fan of Body Shop body butters! This one is definitely a must-have! Smells delicious, perfectly hydrates your skin and lasts for a long time, so it's totally worth its' price. Will purchase it again for sure!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very nice This stuff is expensive so I was expecting great things but actually the smell is horrible, not sweet and strawberry-like, but a funny smell, similar to porridge and sickly. It's also too thick so is quite hard to apply unlike other makes. I need alot to make me feel like I'm covered so it probably wouldn't last long. Won't be buying again.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have always loved this product. Smells amazing!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it all the body butters feel good, but this one smells brilliant
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It It's the first time I have used the strawberry body butter as I usually go for the coconut, which I love. I have to say that the strawberry has a lovely smell and really feeds my dry and aged skin. The smell doesn't last but that doesn't matter as my skin feels hydrated all day and I can wear any perfume without a clash of scents. I use it with the strawberry body wash and I have ordered more of both.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LUSH Creamy and fresh fragrance. Thick texture and really moistures the skin
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Moisteriser Ever Nothing can ever beat Body Shop body butters and strawberry is my fav.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Body butter Strawberry body butter I just love. It leaves my skin smooth and soft and the scent is just delicious, nice enough to eat. I use body butter every day after my shower because it's just so creamy and I've used moisturiser all my life.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best body butters The strawberry body butter has to be one of the best. If you enjoy the scent then buy the butter, the EDT does not resemble strawberry as much as the butter, which I feel creates a beautiful subtle hint of strawberry on the skin.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favourite Body Butter I have used pretty much all of the body butters from The Body Shop, and this is by far my favourite. The smell is lovely and sweet, and the texture is not as heavy as some of the others. It moisturises just as well though. I have ordered on line many times and received it in perfect condition. I use it every day, and I love it.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happend body shop! I dont know what happend to my body butter(had ordered online) but when i opened it a third of it was missing and all i could smell when opening the pot was a horrible smell of chemicals(a really horrible smell!)no smell of strawberrys atall! The reviews for this product are good and so i dont what must of happend to my pot! im glad it didnt put me of trying the Satsuma body butter tho because i love the body butters now- but i was really put of when that happend.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Product The smell of this body butter is gorgeous although not overpowering. It has a lovely texture but the only problem I have is that it takes a while to sink in. However, it keeps my skin moisturized until the next day and the smell lasts! Well worth the waiting time 'to dry' and although the body butters can seem over-priced, getting them on offer is never very difficult!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best body butter I've ever tried This is luxurious, it has a gorgeous texture and is well absorbed into the skin. The strawberry scent is heavenly. I use it every day after showering!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always buy my body and facial care from bodyshop and this body butter is my top 5 fav
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet I love all the Strawberry range from Body Shop, as I love this! When I first purchased this product back in May last year, I didn't expect it to work as well as it does, but I was wrong. I have particularly dry skin; especially in Summer and this product makes my skin feel soft and moisturised throughout the day! And of course the smell is lovely and sweet. This goes great with my Strawberry body mist as well- would definitely recommend it to anyone who's a fan of this scent
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So sweet I absolutely adore the Strawberry body butter, it smells great, is really smooth and makes my skin feel refreshed and silky. The only downside to this product is it takes ages to sink in to my skin which my best friend has experienced too, so I wouldn't recommend it if you want a quick moisturise before leaving the house as you might struggle to get your clothes on over it; I tend to use this on a sunday eve. after a nice long soak in the bath ready for another week at work.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely but pricey I like this body butter as some body butters i can find a bit sloppy but this wasnt, however i didnt feel it smelled as it should and more of a strawberry vodka... not sure if im just use to the artificial strawberry smell but i found the strawberry shower gel was amazing, i also find the normal price a bit out of my range but the body shop always have amazing sales in store and online.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately not the best body butter I want to love this body butter because the smell is absolutely incredible, but it doesn't work well for me. It goes on smooth, but even a small amount leads to stickiness and small balls of moisturiser soon after application. I have tried everything from applying lots to applying very little and get the same result. So, although this is one of my favourite Body Shop scents, I opt for the better quality body butters every time (e.g. Satsuma, Raspberry and Mango).
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This smells absolutely gorgeous and the scent stays with you all day, which I love! This is definitely my favorite body butter ever!
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing. This is one of the nicest smelling body butters the body shop has! It really does smell good enough to eat and I would highly recommend everyone to try this!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stuff I absolutely adore this body butter. Everything about it is perfect to me - lovely scent which lingers for hours, great moisturisation, lovely texture.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells great and very moisturising always love the body shop products.. this body butter was really moisturising and smelled really good.. my sister says it smells like strawberry jam (think that could go either way- good or bad..)- it has a really sweet smell.. like a really ripe strawberry if that makes any sense.. all in all really liked this products
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I have been using this cream for over five years now and the high quality had not change.
Date published: 2013-07-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_p000018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 206ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

All Ingredients

Aqua (Water) (Solvent/Diluent), Butyrospermum parkii (Shea Butter) (Emollient), Cyclomethicone (Emollient), Glycerin (Humectant), Theobroma cacao (Cocoa Butter) (Emollient), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifier), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifier), Lanolin Alcohol (Stabiliser/Emollient), Phenoxyethanol (Preservative), Parfum (Fragrance), Methylparaben (Preservative), Fragaria ananassa (Natural Additive), Propylparaben (Preservative), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Modifier), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), Benzyl Alcohol (Preservative), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Fragaria chiloensis (Strawberry Seed Oil) (Natural Additive), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Cinnamal (Fragrance Ingredient), Rosmarinus officinalis (Natural Additive), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Citral (Fragrance Ingredient), Caramel (Colour), CI 14700 (Colour).

Aqua (Water) (Solvent/Diluent), Butyrospermum parkii (Shea Butter) (Emollient), Cyclomethicone (Emollient), Glycerin (Humectant), Theobroma cacao (Cocoa Butter) (Emollient), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifier), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifier), Lanolin Alcohol (Stabiliser/Emollient), Phenoxyethanol (Preservative), Parfum (Fragrance), Methylparaben (Preservative), Fragaria ananassa (Natural Additive), Propylparaben (Preservative), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Modifier), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), Benzyl Alcohol (Preservative), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Fragaria chiloensis (Strawberry Seed Oil) (Natural Additive), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Cinnamal (Fragrance Ingredient), Rosmarinus officinalis (Natural Additive), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Citral (Fragrance Ingredient), Caramel (Colour), CI 14700 (Colour).

Aqua (Water) (Solvent/Diluent), Butyrospermum parkii (Shea Butter) (Emollient), Cyclomethicone (Emollient), Glycerin (Humectant), Theobroma cacao (Cocoa Butter) (Emollient), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifier), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifier), Lanolin Alcohol (Stabiliser/Emollient), Phenoxyethanol (Preservative), Parfum (Fragrance), Methylparaben (Preservative), Fragaria ananassa (Natural Additive), Propylparaben (Preservative), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Modifier), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), Benzyl Alcohol (Preservative), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Fragaria chiloensis (Strawberry Seed Oil) (Natural Additive), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Cinnamal (Fragrance Ingredient), Rosmarinus officinalis (Natural Additive), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Citral (Fragrance Ingredient), Caramel (Colour), CI 14700 (Colour).

HOW TO USE

Make the most of it

Massage into skin and allow to sink in before dressing.

Delivery & returns

Information

  • Standard delivery

    Super Saver Delivery

    £2.49 (Free Super Saver delivery when you spend £15)

    Delivery time is up to 5 working days from order date. We usually deliver within 3 working days but at peak times this may extend to the 5 days.

  • Express delivery

    Express Delivery

    £3.99

    Order by 2pm on a working day (Monday to Friday) and we will deliver your order the next working day.

    Deliveries to remote locations (including highland or island addresses) may take up to 2 days longer.

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

FOREVER AGAINST ANIMAL TESTING

JOIN THE FIGHT

We’re forever against animal testing and have been since day one. But it’s still happening, so join us and @CrueltyFreeInternational in our fight and sign the petition.

SIGN THE PETITION
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!