Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter

ITEM 52755

{{quantity.number}}
£10.00
£11.11/100 ml

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Suitable for sensitive skin and contact lens wearers Camomile extract from Norfolk, England Clean and silky-soft feel Removes all types of make-up

{{product.description}}

  • Suitable for sensitive skin and contact lens wearers
  • Camomile extract from Norfolk, England
  • Clean and silky-soft feel
  • Removes all types of make-up

£2.49 Standard Delivery. Returns in store.   Read more

Reviews

of this product

Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 449.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought this a couple of days ago as I found micellar water was drying my skin. This is amazing! It feels wonderful when you put it on, you don't need a lot or to rub too hard to remove makeup (although I don't use waterproof mascara). It's so easy to use and after my skin feels soft and cleaner than ever! This is definitely going to be my cleanser from now on! I love it!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying yourself a little treat! This product is perfect for my skin, which is 'mature' although well cared-for. It's a bit expensive for a cleanser but you genuinely do only need a small amount so it lasts for ages. The rather funky and useful tin it comes in is a bonus and will be very useful for all sorts of purposes! I have loads left from my first purchase but have already bought more to take advantage of a special offer.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best cleansers ever amazing. Takes make up of so easily, sometimes have to scrub to take of waterproof mascara, but still amazing. Leaves skin feel so soft and clean. love it
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in Every Way I have been using this product for a long time now so I have definitely given it a good test! It smells great, feels good on the skin, is moisturising and nourishing, takes makeup off perfectly (no panda eyes in the morning), cuts through the toughest waterproof makeup and leaves the skin feeling silky soft. As a lover of makeup and I do tend to wear a lot (primer, foundation, concealer, powder, bronzer, blush, highlighter, waterproof eyeliner that doesn't budge throughout the day etc), it still gets it all off! The only thing I would recommend is that the tin could be bigger. You do get a lot for your money and it lasts a good while (couple of months, even with daily use as you don't need a lot) but a bigger tin would be more convenient.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Really love this it just melts my make up right off. The scent is so calming and fresh too!!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This butter takes away waterproof makeup, this is a good way to take off your makeup without over scrubbing your face with wipes or cotton pads, It is very soft and it melts off the makeup, however I would say avoid the eyes as it's not very nice when it gets into the eyes.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser ever Love this cleanser it is non-drying and so gentle but it works. It removes all of my make up, excellent at removing mascara. My teenage daughter uses this too and is great in her skin too. I recommend this product 100%
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oil cleanser I can't speak highly enough for this product! I am a little obsessed with it and I already know I will be buying a second tin as soon as this one runs out. This is a beautiful solid oil which immediately melts on contact with the skin. It easily removes all traces of makeup and smells so nice. It makes your skin feel so soft, smooth and cleansed. It doesn't leave behind any greasy residue once removed just clean, moisturised skin. I like the tin pot it comes in and it is so affordable. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For sensitive skin I had eczema this winter and all the face cleanser I tried didn't suit to my skin includes La Roche, Aveeno etc however this butter cleanser didn't cause any itchiness or pain. Also you don't have to rub so hard or pull your eyelush to take waterproof make up off. It's very smooth and creamy, easy to take any make up off. I call it a magical butter!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have product! This makes taking off your makeup so quick and easy while also leaving your skin feeling silky smooth and clean. I will definitely be repurchasing!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this is my favourite Body Shop product... I love this cleansing butter. It's perfect after a long day at work, feels like you're giving your skin a real treat and I don't think I'll ever get fed up of the smell! It's also a lot easier than using tonnes of cleansing lotion to get a full face of make up off. I will definitely buy this product again
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eye make up I got this and it melts away all my make up with one use, perfect! Eye make up is just melted away without any tugging on the skin around my eyes like baby wipes would be, brilliant
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the best cleanser I have used I have used a lot of cleansers in my time, mainly high end, priced at £20 plus cleansers. I have always wanted to try the cleansing butter having tried the oil and being impressed with that. I got the cleansing butter as a free gift, and despite having loads of various cleansers stockpiled I had to jump in and try the butter. Oh wow, it feels so dreamy on the skin. Only a little bit is needed and the feeling of it enveloping the skin is wonderful. The smell is beautiful. I use this as my night time cleanser to take off make-up. I did find with one wash I still had some traces of make up left on my skin when I used a toner after so I would recommend doing a double cleanse. I will definitely be repurchasing. Thanks Bodyshop.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!! Leaves skin soft and calm! Good for my rosacea
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Got this as a free gift for spending over £25 and I am amazed. Make up slides right off and makes my face feel so clean. Was gutted I didn't wear make up today so couldn't use it again. Only thing is it doesn't really take off your eye make up that well.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best make up remover ever It seems like a really strange concept to rub this directly onto your skin full of make up but it works amazingly. Make up immediately melted away leaving no trace. Skin feels clean and soft and looks radiant after use. I have acne prone/oily skin and using this has actually reduced the oil production on my face which is helping improve my acne. I use this every day and its really gentle and I couldn't imagine my skincare routine with out it now! I would recommend rubbing a small amount (a little goes a long way) directly on your skin, then rinsing with warm water. I then cleanse with my usual cleanser and rinse again- but from the reviews not everyone felt it necessary to double cleanse, this just felt better for my skin. This is amazing value for money -I have already recommended this product to family and friends and I will keep buying this!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't believe I didn't find this earlier! I bought this 3 months ago and have been using it every night since and it is only just running low. It is strange when you first look at it, with it being a butter but once you put some on your face your instantly won over due to the softness and easiness of gliding over the skin. I use in on my eyes too to remove eye makeup and it takes it off with no scrubbing! Just use a facial sponge or cloth and wipe it off! I told my beauty technician about it and she bought some and also loved it! She also said it was the first cleanser she has used where there is no need to double cleanse! I've just bought another ready for this one to be empty in approx a week so 3 months for £10 is a bargain!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swear by it! Absolutely love this product. Use the tiniest amount each night rubbed over dry skin and then rinse of using a wet flannel. My skin has improved so much by using this. If I don't use it for a few days (if i am out)i can see the difference. Used pretty much every night for last 2 months and only half way through the tub so although quite expensive, lasts a long time.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Learning to love the extra few minutes this takes! I bought this after a bobbi brown consultation where they suggested a balm cleanser to remove makeup for my dry skin, and this stuff is amazing! I apply it to my face before I wet it, it's nice to spend a few minutes massaging the product in. Then I splash some water onto it and it really lifts all the makeup off. The balm is super gentle and rich. I remove with a muslin cloth. The residue is moisturising. It's a tiny bit more faff than makeup wipes/ facewash, but I actually really enjoy taking this time just to relax! Sometimes I am hesitant to splash out (pun intended) on cleansers as I feel they can't do much, since they spend so little time on your skin. However this is a really good product, especially if you feel regular cleansers strip your skin/ leave your skin feeling tight. I honestly think this is as good as any higher end cleansing balm, and a little bit goes a long way.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves skin clean and hydrated Removes make up very easily and quickly. Leaves my skin very hydrated and relieved.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New fave! Having always struggled to find something that takes away make-up in one go and hassle free without leaving an oily residue I was a little hesitant to give this a try however the sales assistant in store was really helpful and convinced me to give it a shot. From the very first time of using I have been so impressed, all make-up just slides off, even eyeliner and tough mascara and it leaves your skin bright and feeling soft afterwards! My new found fave!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer! Amazing product,cant rate this highly enough. A little goes a long way (for me anyway, bear in mind i only wear eye makeup,concealer and highlighter across my cheeks,no foundation and/or powder) Really does remove mascara execeptionally well without any irritation to my eyes. Leaves skin clean and feeling soft and smooth.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! God I really love this cleanser!! It feels so soft and luxurious on my face and cleans make up away brilliantly. Definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have been using this for a week now and have seen a massive improvement in my skin. It's helped to clear up blemishes and ache scarring. Definitiely would recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice balm Am on my second tub of this now. A really nice cleansing balm, lasts a good while, and takes off make up effectively. Also helps keep my skin nice a calm reducing red flare ups. HVe also brought the oil to try.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a difference Wow i cannot believe how much difference this cream has made for me definitely a new product i will be trying
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This product was excellent loved using it. Great for my face. Will be buying it in the shop and will be advising friends to buy it too
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved Loved this product xxx
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleansing Butter I love this cleansing butter it's so gentle on skin but it's great at removing makeup I will deffintly be useing it all the time from now on . I love body shop thankyou .
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Body shop cleansingbutter Lovely product, make up came off very easy and smooth. Little bit oily for my liking at the start but it washes off beautifully. Only downside was he overly perfumed scent, it could have been more naturally scented. Overall great product
Date published: 2016-09-16
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_363
  • loc_en_GB, sid_p000186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

Camomile

Camomile

Camomile has been proven to be highly effective for soothing sensitive skin with its anti-irritant properties. This wonder flower is suitable for all skin types.

All Ingredients

Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Synthetic Wax (Binder/Emollient), PEG-20 Glyceryl Triisostearate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Olea Europaea Fruit Oil/Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance), Aqua/Water (Solvent/Diluent), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil/Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil (Emollient), Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract (Natural Additive), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster).

HOW TO USE

Make the most of it

Apply to dry face and massage into skin. Rinse off with warm water or remove with a wet muslin cloth for a more thorough cleanse.

Delivery & returns

Information

  • Standard delivery

    Standard Delivery

    £2.49 (Free standard delivery when you spend £10)

    Delivery time is up to 5 working days from order date. We usually deliver within 3 working days but at peak times this may extend to the 5 days.

  • Express delivery

    Express Delivery

    £3.95

    Order by 2pm on a working day (Monday to Friday) and we will deliver your order the next working day.

    Deliveries to remote locations (including highland or island addresses) may take up to 2 days longer.

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

Our Commitment

It's in our hands

The first step in The Body Shop’s aim to be the world’s most ethical and truly sustainable global business.

Discover More
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!