Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter

ITEM 52755

{{quantity.number}}
£10.00
£11.11/100 ml

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Suitable for sensitive skin and contact lens wearers Camomile extract from Norfolk, England Clean and silky-soft feel Removes all types of make-up

{{product.description}}

  • Suitable for sensitive skin and contact lens wearers
  • Camomile extract from Norfolk, England
  • Clean and silky-soft feel
  • Removes all types of make-up

£2.49 Standard Delivery. Returns in store.   Read more

Reviews

of this product

Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 475.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser ever I purchased this cleanser for the first time a couple of months ago and didn't hesitate to order another one to make sure I don't run out. It is a brilliant product and without doubt the best makeup remover/cleanser I have ever used and at 64 that's a pretty good recommendation. It gently removes all traces of makeup and leaves the skin feeling really fresh and moisturised. Lovely consistency and goes on smoothly with no greasy feel afterwards. Cannot recommend this product strongly enough!!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the business This make-up remover/cleanser is gorgeous to use and washes off without leaving any oily residue. I've already re-bought it and it will now be a permanent fixture in the bathroom
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels amazing! I have been using this for around a year, I have used other make up removers and other cleansers but I always come back to this. Not only do I use it as a make up remover but as the oil cleanser in the two part cleansing method. My skin feels soft and it helps reduce the oiliness of my skin. I have acne prone skin and it never breaks me out.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as some of the top brands Gentle and works really well taking make up off, leaves a little behind on the waterproof mascara which then comes off with a little rub from a flannel but I love this stuff. Just as good as some of the much higher priced top brands and suitable for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will forever re-purchase! This is honestly the best cleanser I have ever used and will always use. I can't count the number of times I have re-purchased this. It is amazing on my sensitive/combination skin. Feels really calming and nourishing. It literally takes off every single trace of make up - including waterproof mascara with no rubbing at all. It's super easy to use and I don't wake up in the morning with panda eyes. I love that I don't have to scrub at my eye lashes at all to get product off. My skin feels really moisturized after. Highly recommend for all skin types!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camomile range Love the whole products in the camomile range . Would love something in that range for eyes please
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product Excellent at removing all make up traces including waterproof mascara. A little goes a long way and leaves skin feeling soft and cleansed. Much better than any other product I have tried from budget to super luxury!!
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Camomile Range I've recently discovered the Camomile Silky oil which I love, but I wanted something else to add to my toiletry bag that travelled a little better (I'm always afraid the pump will move and get product everywhere, it's happened to me before!). The fact this product was in a screw tight tin sealed the deal and I ordered it. When it came, I was a little disconcerted as it didn't seem like there was a lot of product, however - a little goes a long way. Once you get it on your hands and warm it up, then massage it over your face, it's very similar to the silky oil. It breaks down waterproof mascara straight away and when you have finished massaging gently, just use a warm, wet cloth to wipe everything away. No scrubbing, no redness, no residue. I think I like this a little better than the oil as I felt just that little bit cleaner and my skin was softer and fresher looking. But honestly - between this and the oil, it is bye bye baby wipes and red, sore, panda eyes and hello properly cleansed, happy, glowing skin. I am absolutely loving the Body Shop at the moment. No other products are suiting my skin so well. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Makes my skin feel absolutely amazing!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camomile butter This is amazing. Takes off mascara no problem and leaves your face clean and soft. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin saviour! This has helped save my skin. I started to work in a very dry, warm environment, and the air was damaging my skin. It made my normal cleanser too harsh on my skin, so I thought I'd try this as my full time cleanser. I had previously used it as a first cleanse, but this is awesome. Soothing and hydrating for my skin. I'm on my second tub now, and I think I will always buy this cleanser. It has such a lovely scent as well, not irritating at all.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME product! This Cleansing Butter is AWESOME! The makeup is melted right away. And it feels so good after I clean my face. <3 I really love it! I have 3 new Cleansing Butters. :))))
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from even acne prone skin can use !! i have the worst acne prone skin, aca, used roacutane for years type bad and even i can use this without breaking me out !! i also have sensitive skin so this is the main reason i bought it and it does wonders, your makeup literally just slips off. it seems pricey right off the batt but the tiny amount you need to clean off your entire face, eyes and neck literally makes up for it, highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant and long lasting Removes every trace of makeup and leaves my skin feeling moisturised. A little goes a long way as I discovered when I slapped loads on the first time I used it! Best for removing eye makeup. I use this to double cleanse with the Camomile silky cleansing oil.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just buy it! Amazing cleanser, lovely scent and great powering through make up. Marked down slightly on value because although not expensive the pot is smaller than I thought it would be, nevertheless a great product.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liking this Thought I'd give this a try although I normally prefer not needing to use water for my cleanser. I have been really surprised & pleased with this though - it leaves my face soft & clean. A little goes along way. My face is appearing less dry since using & I am going to get my teenage daughter who has sensitive skin to try it.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This cleansing butter is great. I use it with a real techniques exfoliating sponge. It's gentle on your skin and takes off all make up even waterproof mascara. Love it.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy one step make-up remover If you're like me and really lazy about taking your make up off then this product is great! pop it on and wash it off, excellent for those who don't have a lot of time, but still want to treat themselves.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product A little goes a long way, I've been using it most days for about 3/4 weeks and have only made a dent in it. Removes makeup easily, is gentle on skin and doesnt leave a residue like a lot of these types of products. Personally I can't use it to remove eye makeup because my eyes are too sensitive, but other than that it's great!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and smells amazing I love this product. I use it every evening to remove my make up. I was using face wipes but a friend recommended this to me. I can safely say I will never use face wipes again! It is easy to apply and removes mascara too. Just use a muslin cloth to remove and that's it!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Best cleanser I have ever used, really moisturising, removes all my make up easily and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. Love it!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for combination skin. I've spent a fortune on the Emma hardie cleansing balm, and got recommended this. I thought it can't be that great and would cause breakouts ( I'm nearly 40 and suffer with adult breakouts and open pores etc) wow was I wrong. This stuff is amazing my skin looks so much more radiant. And NO SPOTS...
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New fav! I find this so fun to use, rub my hands in the balm and answer it all over my face and i end up looking like a clown! Then with a quick wipe all the makeup is gone Even tough to remove make up comes off really easily And it feels lovely on my skin Will be buying this again when it runs out
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best makeup remover ive found! I absolutely love this stuff! It literally takes your makeup off in seconds, no scrubbing needed. It's so gentle on the skin, light but nice smell to it. The only downside is I wish they did a bigger tin, I've used a lot already and only had a couple of weeks
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I have made for my skin!!! I have been suffering from really dry skin and adult acne nothing I seemed to buy helped at all made my breakouts worse. So I tried a sample of this cleanser recommended by the girl in the shop, she was so helpful plus I loved you could try samples.... with in a few days I noticed a massive improvement in my skin its so much more softer and plenty of moisture plus it has calmed my breakouts happy days!!!!! Safe to say after a week of my skin loving it I went back and purchased the big pot ....
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought this a couple of days ago as I found micellar water was drying my skin. This is amazing! It feels wonderful when you put it on, you don't need a lot or to rub too hard to remove makeup (although I don't use waterproof mascara). It's so easy to use and after my skin feels soft and cleaner than ever! This is definitely going to be my cleanser from now on! I love it!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying yourself a little treat! This product is perfect for my skin, which is 'mature' although well cared-for. It's a bit expensive for a cleanser but you genuinely do only need a small amount so it lasts for ages. The rather funky and useful tin it comes in is a bonus and will be very useful for all sorts of purposes! I have loads left from my first purchase but have already bought more to take advantage of a special offer.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best cleansers ever amazing. Takes make up of so easily, sometimes have to scrub to take of waterproof mascara, but still amazing. Leaves skin feel so soft and clean. love it
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in Every Way I have been using this product for a long time now so I have definitely given it a good test! It smells great, feels good on the skin, is moisturising and nourishing, takes makeup off perfectly (no panda eyes in the morning), cuts through the toughest waterproof makeup and leaves the skin feeling silky soft. As a lover of makeup and I do tend to wear a lot (primer, foundation, concealer, powder, bronzer, blush, highlighter, waterproof eyeliner that doesn't budge throughout the day etc), it still gets it all off! The only thing I would recommend is that the tin could be bigger. You do get a lot for your money and it lasts a good while (couple of months, even with daily use as you don't need a lot) but a bigger tin would be more convenient.
Date published: 2017-03-22
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_387
  • loc_en_GB, sid_p000186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

Camomile

Camomile

Camomile has been proven to be highly effective for soothing sensitive skin with its anti-irritant properties. This wonder flower is suitable for all skin types.

All Ingredients

Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Synthetic Wax (Binder/Emollient), PEG-20 Glyceryl Triisostearate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Olea Europaea Fruit Oil/Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance), Aqua/Water (Solvent/Diluent), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil/Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil (Emollient), Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract (Natural Additive), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster).

HOW TO USE

Make the most of it

Apply to dry face and massage into skin. Rinse off with warm water or remove with a wet muslin cloth for a more thorough cleanse.

 

 

Delivery & returns

Information

  • Standard delivery

    Super Saver Delivery

    £2.49 (Free Super Saver delivery when you spend £20)

    Delivery time is up to 5 working days from order date. We usually deliver within 3 working days but at peak times this may extend to the 5 days.

  • Express delivery

    Express Delivery

    £3.99

    Order by 2pm on a working day (Monday to Friday) and we will deliver your order the next working day.

    Deliveries to remote locations (including highland or island addresses) may take up to 2 days longer.

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

 

 

Our Commitment

It's in our hands

The first step in The Body Shop’s aim to be the world’s most ethical and truly sustainable global business.

Discover More
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!