Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter

ITEM 52755

{{quantity.number}}
£10.00
£11.11/100 ml

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Suitable for sensitive skin and contact lens wearers Camomile extract from Norfolk, England Clean and silky-soft feel Removes all types of make-up

{{product.description}}

  • Suitable for sensitive skin and contact lens wearers
  • Camomile extract from Norfolk, England
  • Clean and silky-soft feel
  • Removes all types of make-up

£2.49 Standard Delivery. Returns in store.   Read more

Reviews

of this product

Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 514.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser ever I love this cleanser as it's moisturises my dry skin whilst leaving it feeling so clean
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best make up remover Pleasantly surprised with this! Previously used another very very similar product from a more expensive brand but won't be going back to that as this is a better 'dupe' but much cheaper and does the same good job. Really good at removing heavy foundation and waterproof mascara.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous cleanser I bought this recently because I fancied an alternative to wipes. I used it on holiday every evening to remove the days worth of suncream from my face. I also used it if I'd put make up on. It literally melts away anything you've got on your skin with no effort whatsoever. Super sensitive too and can be used on the eyes. Really happy with this product, I would definitely recommend it and buy again
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely I loved this feels so nice and works. Will definitely buy it again , ok on my sensitive skin too.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Couldn't live without this product!! I was introduced to this product by my amazing body shop consultant Katie Bates. I have been using all types of make up removers and cleansers over the years, but this is by far the best! It may sound dramatic but I've started buying two at a time because I don't know what I do if I ran out! A little goes a long way so it lasts ages and because my skin is sensitive, dry and prone to spots it's perfect! Body shop please never stop making this product!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't believe it This butter breaks down makeup so fast and so efficiently and just leaves my skin so smooth after. I use this as part of a double cleanse and its crazy how well it works. You only need a pea sized amount as well.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser ever I absolutely love this cleanser. It is so soothing and effective. Gets all my makeup off very easily without being harsh on the skin. I tried the Camomile cleaning oil from the same range but that did not suit my skin. However this product is very good. Also, being a balm / butter, it's convenient to travel with too. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cleanser Love this cleansing butter. Removes make up easily and leaves skin feeling clean and moisturised! Only need a small amount so great value for money too. My favourite product at the moment!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Destroys Make-Up Best make-up remover ever, and performs as well as similar products that cost twice as much. It lasts for ages, as you only need a little bit to do your whole face, including eye makeup. It's best to remove it with a warm, damp flannel or muslin cloth, as it doesn't really emulsify and rinse off. It leaves your skin completely clean and free of make-up residue, without making it feel tight or dried out. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury I'm amazed by just how much this gets off. Very kind to my skin and surprisingly doesn't leave a greasy residue afterwards.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury cleanser Very good cleanser much more effective if rinsed off with a muslin cloth feels cleaner & softer.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth cleansing Another favourite skin product of mine! I found this so light on my face which was great and leaves such a refreshing feel as well. I thought it would clog up but it didn't! I personally used this is to remove my eye makeup and the smell was just a bonus.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I have been using Body Shop chamomile suptuous cleansing butter for several years now. It is truly sumptuous and scrumtuous. I often drink chomile tea last thing before bed and cleansing with this chamomile butter at the end of the day gives my skin a calming and nurtured feel and adds to my general feeling of well being. in my experience, every time I fall in love with a Body Shop product it gets discontinued after a few years. Please don't do that with this lovely product.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hero product Amazing cleanser, never found a product that beats this.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for removing make up I always struggled to find a product that would remove my make up without leaving my face all dry. This cleansing balm easily takes off my days make up whilst moisturising my face. Leaving me feeling clean and fresh!
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleansing butter The gentle butter is so easy to massage into the face and I used a moistened cotton face cloth to remove all traces of makeup. Love it
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best makeup remover ever! This is such a gentle makeup remover and it gets every last speck of makeup off. I use this on my heavier make up days. It's gets all my eye makeup off without making them sore and stingy. It's a life saver. My favourite way to use it is to massage it onto a dry face, making sure to really focus on my eyes, splash it with water and then remove it all with a damp wash cloth.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is amazing removes all makeup including waterproof mascara only need a small amount extremely effective love it.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is amazing, it removes every speck of make-up off my face gently. Smells lovely and is so kind to my skin. I got this at a Mask Masterclass and have been repurchasing ever since. Definitely worth the money as you only need a tiny amount.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use as a duo Currently using quite strong acne treatment and regime includes the Murad cleanser. Once I've cleansed with the Murad, I dry my skin (which is usually stinging) and put this stuff on... it is SO SOOTHING! Almost a shame to wipe it off, but teamed with the bodyshop flannel, it's lovely. If anyone can recommend a toner/eye make up remover that's equally as soothing, i'd love to hear it as I don't find this cleanser particularly effective on removing mascara (and i don't wear heavy mascara).
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic cleanser! Bought this as a result of seeing all the positive reviews. Love the way this feels on my skin, doesn't stay oily after cleansing but skin feels really hydrated. Definitely worth giving a go, and good value too.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing cleansing balm I really, really like this cleansing balm. It gets all my makeup off, even my eye makeup, without causing any irritation to my skin or eyes. Such good value as a little goes a long way. The fact that it is solid also makes it a great product for taking on holiday.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I really like this cleansing butter! A little goes a long way and it feels lovely to spend a few minutes massaging it into your skin. It's very gentle and soothing for sensitive skin and leaves your face feeling so soft and clean. I often steam it off with a hot cloth (a bit like the oil cleansing method) or gently wash it off if I've had a break out that I don't want to aggravate. I use it a couple of times a week when I fancy a treat.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't ever discontinue! Even better than 'that' famous high-end hot cloth cleanser! I have dry skin and that cleanser still made me break out. This Body Shop cleanser is not as rich but that's why I prefer it - it is like a gel-butter which melts into a gel-liquid when you apply it. I prefer to remove using a bog standard towelling flannel rather than a muslin cloth. Great at removing waterproof mascara too.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cleanser had more expensive cleansing butters/balms from well known brands, which caused breakouts. This gently cleanses, removing makeup and NO breakouts, result
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have sensative skin and this is the only cleanser i use. Its so soft and it smells divine. It takes makeup off without drying out your skin.PERFECT
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use! I've loved having this cleanser. Its gentle but you know that its doing its job. Will definitely be re-purchasing.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite cleansing product! Smells amazing and does a perfect job. I will 100% be re-purchasing.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser This is a repurchase. The cleansing butter effectively removes makeup and leaves my skin feeling amazing! No tight or stripped feeling but doesn't leave a greasy residue.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best make up remover ever! Take a small piece and warm between your hands. Massage over face it is miraculous how quickly layers of make up are melted away. Just wipe away with a hot wet cloth....amazing!
Date published: 2017-05-28
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_421
  • loc_en_GB, sid_p000186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 211ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

Camomile

Camomile

Camomile has been proven to be highly effective for soothing sensitive skin with its anti-irritant properties. This wonder flower is suitable for all skin types.

All Ingredients

Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Synthetic Wax (Binder/Emollient), PEG-20 Glyceryl Triisostearate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Olea Europaea Fruit Oil/Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance), Aqua/Water (Solvent/Diluent), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil/Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil (Emollient), Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract (Natural Additive), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster).

HOW TO USE

Make the most of it

Apply to dry face and massage into skin. Rinse off with warm water or remove with a wet muslin cloth for a more thorough cleanse.

Delivery & returns

Information

  • Standard delivery

    Super Saver Delivery

    £2.49 (Free Super Saver delivery when you spend £25)

    Delivery time is up to 5 working days from order date. We usually deliver within 3 working days but at peak times this may extend to the 5 days.

  • Express delivery

    Express Delivery

    £3.99

    Order by 11am on a working day (Monday to Friday) and we will deliver your order the next working day.

    Deliveries to remote locations (including highland or island addresses) may take up to 2 days longer.

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

FOREVER AGAINST ANIMAL TESTING

JOIN THE FIGHT

We’re forever against animal testing and have been since day one. But it’s still happening, so join us and @CrueltyFreeInternational in our fight and sign the petition.

SIGN THE PETITION
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!