Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter

ITEM 52755

{{quantity.number}}
£10.00
£11.11/100 ml

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Suitable for sensitive skin and contact lens wearers Camomile extract from Norfolk, England Clean and silky-soft feel Removes all types of make-up

{{product.description}}

  • Suitable for sensitive skin and contact lens wearers
  • Camomile extract from Norfolk, England
  • Clean and silky-soft feel
  • Removes all types of make-up

£2.49 Standard Delivery. Returns in store.   Read more

Reviews

of this product

Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 488.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I really like this cleansing butter! A little goes a long way and it feels lovely to spend a few minutes massaging it into your skin. It's very gentle and soothing for sensitive skin and leaves your face feeling so soft and clean. I often steam it off with a hot cloth (a bit like the oil cleansing method) or gently wash it off if I've had a break out that I don't want to aggravate. I use it a couple of times a week when I fancy a treat.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't ever discontinue! Even better than 'that' famous high-end hot cloth cleanser! I have dry skin and that cleanser still made me break out. This Body Shop cleanser is not as rich but that's why I prefer it - it is like a gel-butter which melts into a gel-liquid when you apply it. I prefer to remove using a bog standard towelling flannel rather than a muslin cloth. Great at removing waterproof mascara too.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cleanser had more expensive cleansing butters/balms from well known brands, which caused breakouts. This gently cleanses, removing makeup and NO breakouts, result
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have sensative skin and this is the only cleanser i use. Its so soft and it smells divine. It takes makeup off without drying out your skin.PERFECT
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use! I've loved having this cleanser. Its gentle but you know that its doing its job. Will definitely be re-purchasing.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite cleansing product! Smells amazing and does a perfect job. I will 100% be re-purchasing.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser This is a repurchase. The cleansing butter effectively removes makeup and leaves my skin feeling amazing! No tight or stripped feeling but doesn't leave a greasy residue.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best make up remover ever! Take a small piece and warm between your hands. Massage over face it is miraculous how quickly layers of make up are melted away. Just wipe away with a hot wet cloth....amazing!
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is a gem. Ever since using this to remove makeup, everything else seems so much harsher to use as this just melts it off with ease! It's quick and easy, a true staple product. Leaves skin soft and clean.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live up to the hype I've put the Pixi balm, Merumaya melting balm, DHC oil cleanser aside and been enjoying using this cleansing butter since I got it a few weeks ago. Good value.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Combination skin....you must try this!!! I am in love with this product, my skin has never looked so clear. I have tried so many skin cleansers but this is the only one that has cleared my pores without drying my skin out. It easily removes any trace of make up and I was so surprised at how much is in the tin, a little goes a very long way. My skin is looking so clear and its down to this sweet smelling butter! Very impressed!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new bae is Camomile. Thankyou eternally to thebodyshop , my skin no longer resembles that of freddy krueger and has infact been saved by the silky smooth power of camomile.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser ever I purchased this cleanser for the first time a couple of months ago and didn't hesitate to order another one to make sure I don't run out. It is a brilliant product and without doubt the best makeup remover/cleanser I have ever used and at 64 that's a pretty good recommendation. It gently removes all traces of makeup and leaves the skin feeling really fresh and moisturised. Lovely consistency and goes on smoothly with no greasy feel afterwards. Cannot recommend this product strongly enough!!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the business This make-up remover/cleanser is gorgeous to use and washes off without leaving any oily residue. I've already re-bought it and it will now be a permanent fixture in the bathroom
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels amazing! I have been using this for around a year, I have used other make up removers and other cleansers but I always come back to this. Not only do I use it as a make up remover but as the oil cleanser in the two part cleansing method. My skin feels soft and it helps reduce the oiliness of my skin. I have acne prone skin and it never breaks me out.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as some of the top brands Gentle and works really well taking make up off, leaves a little behind on the waterproof mascara which then comes off with a little rub from a flannel but I love this stuff. Just as good as some of the much higher priced top brands and suitable for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will forever re-purchase! This is honestly the best cleanser I have ever used and will always use. I can't count the number of times I have re-purchased this. It is amazing on my sensitive/combination skin. Feels really calming and nourishing. It literally takes off every single trace of make up - including waterproof mascara with no rubbing at all. It's super easy to use and I don't wake up in the morning with panda eyes. I love that I don't have to scrub at my eye lashes at all to get product off. My skin feels really moisturized after. Highly recommend for all skin types!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camomile range Love the whole products in the camomile range . Would love something in that range for eyes please
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product Excellent at removing all make up traces including waterproof mascara. A little goes a long way and leaves skin feeling soft and cleansed. Much better than any other product I have tried from budget to super luxury!!
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Camomile Range I've recently discovered the Camomile Silky oil which I love, but I wanted something else to add to my toiletry bag that travelled a little better (I'm always afraid the pump will move and get product everywhere, it's happened to me before!). The fact this product was in a screw tight tin sealed the deal and I ordered it. When it came, I was a little disconcerted as it didn't seem like there was a lot of product, however - a little goes a long way. Once you get it on your hands and warm it up, then massage it over your face, it's very similar to the silky oil. It breaks down waterproof mascara straight away and when you have finished massaging gently, just use a warm, wet cloth to wipe everything away. No scrubbing, no redness, no residue. I think I like this a little better than the oil as I felt just that little bit cleaner and my skin was softer and fresher looking. But honestly - between this and the oil, it is bye bye baby wipes and red, sore, panda eyes and hello properly cleansed, happy, glowing skin. I am absolutely loving the Body Shop at the moment. No other products are suiting my skin so well. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Makes my skin feel absolutely amazing!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camomile butter This is amazing. Takes off mascara no problem and leaves your face clean and soft. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin saviour! This has helped save my skin. I started to work in a very dry, warm environment, and the air was damaging my skin. It made my normal cleanser too harsh on my skin, so I thought I'd try this as my full time cleanser. I had previously used it as a first cleanse, but this is awesome. Soothing and hydrating for my skin. I'm on my second tub now, and I think I will always buy this cleanser. It has such a lovely scent as well, not irritating at all.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME product! This Cleansing Butter is AWESOME! The makeup is melted right away. And it feels so good after I clean my face. <3 I really love it! I have 3 new Cleansing Butters. :))))
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from even acne prone skin can use !! i have the worst acne prone skin, aca, used roacutane for years type bad and even i can use this without breaking me out !! i also have sensitive skin so this is the main reason i bought it and it does wonders, your makeup literally just slips off. it seems pricey right off the batt but the tiny amount you need to clean off your entire face, eyes and neck literally makes up for it, highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant and long lasting Removes every trace of makeup and leaves my skin feeling moisturised. A little goes a long way as I discovered when I slapped loads on the first time I used it! Best for removing eye makeup. I use this to double cleanse with the Camomile silky cleansing oil.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just buy it! Amazing cleanser, lovely scent and great powering through make up. Marked down slightly on value because although not expensive the pot is smaller than I thought it would be, nevertheless a great product.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liking this Thought I'd give this a try although I normally prefer not needing to use water for my cleanser. I have been really surprised & pleased with this though - it leaves my face soft & clean. A little goes along way. My face is appearing less dry since using & I am going to get my teenage daughter who has sensitive skin to try it.
Date published: 2017-04-27
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_398
  • loc_en_GB, sid_p000186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 218ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

Camomile

Camomile

Camomile has been proven to be highly effective for soothing sensitive skin with its anti-irritant properties. This wonder flower is suitable for all skin types.

All Ingredients

Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Synthetic Wax (Binder/Emollient), PEG-20 Glyceryl Triisostearate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Olea Europaea Fruit Oil/Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent - Emollient), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance), Aqua/Water (Solvent/Diluent), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil/Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil (Emollient), Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract (Natural Additive), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster).

HOW TO USE

Make the most of it

Apply to dry face and massage into skin. Rinse off with warm water or remove with a wet muslin cloth for a more thorough cleanse.

Delivery & returns

Information

  • Standard delivery

    Super Saver Delivery

    £2.49 (Free Super Saver delivery when you spend £15)

    Delivery time is up to 5 working days from order date. We usually deliver within 3 working days but at peak times this may extend to the 5 days.

  • Express delivery

    Express Delivery

    £3.99

    Order by 11am on a working day (Monday to Friday) and we will deliver your order the next working day.

    Deliveries to remote locations (including highland or island addresses) may take up to 2 days longer.

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

FOREVER AGAINST ANIMAL TESTING

JOIN THE FIGHT

We’re forever against animal testing and have been since day one. But it’s still happening, so join us and @CrueltyFreeInternational in our fight and sign the petition.

SIGN THE PETITION
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!