Aloe Calming Foaming Wash

ITEM 52887

{{quantity.number}}
£7.50
£5.00/100 ml

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Formulated for sensitive skin Pure Community Trade aloe from Campeche, Mexico No added fragrance, colour or alcohol Formulated without preservatives Soothe and calm sensitive skin with the power of Aloe Vera.

{{product.description}}

  • Formulated for sensitive skin
  • Pure Community Trade aloe from Campeche, Mexico
  • No added fragrance, colour or alcohol
  • Formulated without preservatives
  • Soothe and calm sensitive skin with the power of Aloe Vera.

£2.49 Standard Delivery. Returns in store.   Read more

Reviews

of this product

Aloe Calming Foaming Wash is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good product leaves skin feeling super soft doesn't have a great smell but overall good product
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive skin Having very dry, sensitive and eczema prone skin I have finally found a range of products that are perfect for removing makeup while ensuring my skin feels hydrated and nourished.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feels diluted This product feels very diluted hence you end up using more of it to feel as if you have cleansed your face thoroughly. This means it does not last as long as other more expensive cleansers. It is mediocre
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome first skin care product i have ever bought, having very sensitive skin, and i absolutely love it
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Best face wash I've ever bought for my sensitivity
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I have very dry skin and wanted a daily face wash and cleanser especially as now I am wearing more makeup. I was recommended this product as it is formulated for skin like mine. However, I am quite disappointed. To be fair it is light and gentle and feels nice using it. Yet after using it my skin felt all sticky and clammy. I will probably continue using it till it's empty but will look for an alternative after that.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and clean I am amazed with this product. It's foamy and after washing my face, it feels clean and ever so soft. I will defo recommend this product!!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really anything This product wasn't really anything, it felt like fluffy water and didn't really foam up anymore. The smell to me was horrible, it reminded me of cat sick! I didn't attempt to remove makeup with it just to refresh my face and it didn't dry my eczema prone skin too much, might be ok for warmer summer days but I wouldn't repurchase.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and Soft Love Aloe Wash, One pump full is enough to wash face. Leaves skin feeling clean and fresh. Really gentle on the skin.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face wash I've used. I have problem dry skin (some eczema) with oily T-Zone. This wash doesn't dry my skin, removes my make-up, reduces the oil. It also lasts ages. Bought last September and just replacing now. Fantastic product.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle by name... I love this facial wash! It doesn't make my skin feel dry or tight at all, but leaves it soft and clean.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely gentle product A pleasure to use - gentle foam that removes make up well.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very drying says it's suitable for sensitive skin, it's not gentle and very drying! Not suitable for a sensitive British girl. Can't use it
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Face Wash The Aloe Vera face wash is fantastic. It is really good for sensitive/dry skin (as it doesn't leave take too much natural oil away from your face and is gentle) but at the same time it leaves your face feeling really fresh and clean. I also like how the face wash foams - makes it very easy to use. I have had this product for probably over a month now, and using it twice a day have only used just over half, it lasts for ages and therefore is definitely value for money as well! Fab product, would highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Aloe Gentle Facial Wash - too harsh. Leaves the skin feeling very clean, however I find it much too harsh and have had to abandon my bottle so i would never recommend for someone with sensitive skin.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive, problematic skin! I decided to try this after my skin had been rather irritated recently: dry, red and sore. This facial wash is so gentle and doesn't smell of anything! 2 pumps gives a sufficient foam on the face and it does not leave a residue on the skin. My skin is left feeling balanced (not tight) and smooth. My redness seems to have calmed down also. Brilliant product.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I found a lot of face washes were drying out my skin really badly so I gave this a shot when mixing up my skin care routine. It's really lovely, a pump bottle and I've been using twice a day for two weeks now and there's still loads left. You don't need a lot so it's good value for money. Highly recommended :)
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aloe Face Wash - Perfect The Aloe Vera is a very good face wash as it takes away dead skin away - especially from areas, such as the nose, upper lips, chin and forehead. This face wash also leaves my skin very soft.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for daily use I like using this after a long day at work and just after a bath, it's part of my routine now! Really lifts the dirt and grime off your face!
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for redness & dry skin I use this product to remove my makeup. It removes it straight away and you don't need to go over and remove it again because it leaves absolutely no makeup on, it's all gone in one swipe. I just apply it onto a cotton pad and then wipe my face and it's gone. I have also noticed that it has helped my redness, I have redness around my cheeks and I can see that it has gone down. It leaves my skin feeling very moisturised and has helped with my dry skin.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely facial wash I bought the Aloe Gentle Facial Wash, among other Aloe products, for those mornings when you are in a hurry. I have only used it twice so far, but each time, it left my skin feeling so soft and fresh; even though I live in a hard water area. Try it for yourself, but I loved it! Although the Body Shop products are not cheap - I bought mine in the sale - they're cheaper than wasting money on products that DON'T work.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR SENSITIVE SKIN I have quite dry and very sensitive skin. My skin used to occasionally flare up on a daily basis due to rosacea. However after using this facial wash along with the aloe day cream, I've managed to keep my redness at a minimum whilst achieving astonishing results where my face is now much smoother, softer and brighter. The wash does not seem to irritate my face neither cause any breakouts like others have done so. Having been used literally everything from the high street drugstores before being both prescribed and non-prescribed, I will not look for anything else other than the aloe range ! Thanks Body Shop!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for men It might sound weird for you to hear this from a lad but oh well. I've been looking for about 2 years to find a product that would suit my sensitive skin. I have had a really bad acne which didn't seem to go away after trying so many expensive products. Since I started taking aloe vera tablets and using the aloe vera range from the Body Shop, my skin has just changed. The cleanser is not heavy at all. In fact the foaming effect makes it so much easier for your skin to absorb it all. It does not leave your skin oily and you would have no "tightening" skin face feeling when you smile. My redness is now gone, my skin is soft and acne free. I just love this along with the aloe, seaweed mask and tea tree products. The product is also excellent for those who shave every day. It leaves the shaven parts so clean and smooth, you would have no irritation after using a blade or electronic razor/shaver. I'm so amazed!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This face wash is so great for my acne! I have tried so many different face washes for my cystic acne - I know it's not a condition cured by topical treatments but a lot of face washes supposedly anti-spots have made it so much worse, but this is amazing! The best thing i have used - including prescription cream. It really calms my skin down so much, doesn't leave it feeling dry or irritated - so great! Wish it went down a bit slower, but compared to brands like clinique it's a bargain so really can't complain!
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I bought this product for my daughter after much searching. She had typical teenage acne breakouts and everything else either dried out her skin too much or was simply ineffective. Now her skin is almost clear and breakouts are just a thing of the past. She's very happy.What more could you ask for?
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Far better than I expected TBS where doing 40% off when you bought 4 or more items, i had 3 in my hand and was looking for something to fill the gap. As i was running low on my normal La Roche Posey sensitive face wash, I thought I would give this a go not expecting very much. I had my shower at the end of the day and used this, because it is a foam it didn't feel like anything on my face so i washed my face twice fully expecting to have to wash my face again when i got out of the shower with my cream cleanser. Got out of the shower and there where no panda eyes or any visible traces of make up, i wiped my face with toner soaked cotton pad, again fully expecting there to be make up residue. Nope, nothing ! Turns out this ultra sensitive foaming face wash is a bloody miracle worker. My cheeks weren't as red as they normally were and all traces of make up had been removed. Granted this is the first time i've used it but i am thoroughly impressed. I can't see it working as well with waterproof mascara but I'm thrilled with the results so far. I would recommend anyone who has sensitive or dry skin to give this cleanser a whirl. Its affordable at full price but if you can get it on sale its a bloody bargain. TIP:- Cleanse twice !
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only for very dry skin It's very very mild face wash, no matter how much I use it doesn't take my make up off fully. It might be ok for very dry skin. But for normal skin you need a bit more strength take the makeup off. Won't be buying it again.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best facial wash!!!! I love this facial wash my skin is very sensitive and dry this cleans and refreshes my face without irritation
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin I am always looking for gentle products to use on my face as I am prone to eczema, especially around my eyes and I have had several bad experiences with 'gentle' products in the past. This facewash, however, is great! My skin doesn't feel dry after and it doesn't sting at all. It's very soothing and takes my makeup off no problem. Deducting one star only because it smells odd - like old libraries! However, the smell doesn't linger on your skin at all.
Date published: 2014-04-01
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_132
  • loc_en_GB, sid_p000168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 237ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

Aloe Vera

Aloe Vera

Within the tough, rubbery exterior of the aloe plant, lies a soft centre that gives our products a naturally soothing power. A natural survivor, the aloe plant manages to thrive in the harshest terrains.

All Ingredients

Aqua/Water (Solvent), Pentylene Glycol (Solvent), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate (Surfactant), Sorbitol (Humectant), Glycerin (Humectant), Butylene Glycol (Humectant), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), Sodium Chloride (Viscosity Modifier), Sodium Laureth Sulfate (Surfactant), Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate (Surfactant), Polyglyceryl-2 Caprate (Skin-Conditioning Agent), Polysorbate 20 (Emulsifier), Coco-Glucoside (Surfactant), Levulinic Acid (Skin Conditioning Agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), p-Anisic Acid (pH Modifier), Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate (Surfactant), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (Skin Conditioning Agent).

HOW TO USE

Make the most of it

Massage onto wet skin, creating a lather with your fingertips. Rinse off using clean water.

Delivery & returns

Information

  • Standard delivery

    Super Saver Delivery

    £2.49 (Free Super Saver delivery when you spend £15)

    Delivery time is up to 5 working days from order date. We usually deliver within 3 working days but at peak times this may extend to the 5 days.

  • Express delivery

    Express Delivery

    £3.99

    Order by 2pm on a working day (Monday to Friday) and we will deliver your order the next working day.

    Deliveries to remote locations (including highland or island addresses) may take up to 2 days longer.

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

FOREVER AGAINST ANIMAL TESTING

JOIN THE FIGHT

We’re forever against animal testing and have been since day one. But it’s still happening, so join us and @CrueltyFreeInternational in our fight and sign the petition.

SIGN THE PETITION
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!