Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet

ITEM 51996

{{quantity.number}}
£14.00
£28.00/100 ml

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Suitable for all skin types With vitamin E Improved formula, biofermented hyaluronic acid from Pomacle, France With Community Trade soya oil from Brazil With aquasphere technology Facial moisturiser 24h hydration Mattifying finish Cooling formula

{{product.description}}

  • Suitable for all skin types
  • With vitamin E
  • Improved formula, biofermented hyaluronic acid from Pomacle, France
  • With Community Trade soya oil from Brazil
  • With aquasphere technology
  • Facial moisturiser
  • 24h hydration
  • Mattifying finish
  • Cooling formula

£2.49 Standard Delivery. Returns in store.   Read more

Reviews

of this product

Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely moisturizer for normal skin I have very finicky skin and I break out quite easily. I wanted a moisturizer that could hydrate, yet not clog up my pores. For the past few years I've used Olay hydrating lotion, but now I am changing up my beauty routine to more Earth-friendly, cruelty-free products. When I sampled this product on my hand in-store, I loved the light, gel-like texture. It felt light yet hydrating. Like my skin drank a glass of cool water. I purchased it and am so happy I did. It feels so good on my face. I've been using it for a week now and I'm happy to say it does not clog my pores or make me oily, nor is my skin left feeling dry. It's definitely the perfect balance. My skin doesn't look red and irritated, as it has in the past when I've used other moisturizers. My skin looks healthy and hydrated, and I have not had a single pimple since I started using it, which is a good sign for me! I am surprised reading the negative reviews about residues being left on the skin, and such. I have not experienced that at all. I cannot say how it works under makeup, since I don't wear any.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Body Shop Product Ever This prod does not only leaves your skin super dry but also leaves a gritty layer on skin. Within an hour after applying this prod, my face started to feel super super dry. Will not recommend this to any one. Sorry!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely texture but doesn't really absorb into skin This gel has a nice feel when you apply it onto your skin, works well for oily skin and doesn't leave a shine but I'm not too sure about how well it actually hydrates. When I wash off in the evening, I notice there's this gel-like layer sitting on top of my skin, so I do question how much of the product actually soaks into the skin properly. Also, it's not great with make up, tends to rub off and makes it difficult to apply your foundation, so I use this at night, sometimes as a face mask. Wouldn't pay full price for this item but if you can get the 40% discount, I think it's good value.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous product I bought this product at a Body Shop outlet and got 40% off; I would have happily paid full price for it! This sorbet is like a gel but slightly thicker and it smells wonderful. It soaked straight into my skin and I had zero flaking or rubbing off. My skin felt super soft, moisturised, no grease or residue just lovely matte skin. I will be adding this to my regular routine and will definitely be buying again. 10/10 product.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective This was my first ever purchase from The Body Shop. It was to combat my dry skin which wasn't so dry but it looked crusty. This product in my mind creates a 'moistre surge'. It's light weight but still a tiny bit dense so it's like a gel like formula. It smells absolutely like sorbet. Really really nice. I'd say it takes immediate effect on the skin and definitely moisturises but my skin was so dry that on the first few days the product would only work to a certain extent. It took a week of use before my skin started to remain moisturised. It's really amazing and it doesn't cause me to break out and I've never experienced side effects. I have used this on a twenty hour journey consisting of a long haul and short haul flight and my skin did not dry out at all, I probably applied it three times in seven hours in extremely bad air. This product is simply amazing I highly recommend it. I just wish it was formulated to have spf so I could use it abroad in hot countries on its own.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin cleared up instantly! Love this gel based formula been having breakouts using cream moisturisers up until now, but switched to gel and my skin cleared up within this week :) It does ball up a tiny bit if you don't leave it alone before it sets but really nice and fresh feeling on the skin, smells good too
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me! I bought this product in store, after being recommended it by the advisor. I explained I had horribly dry and flaky cheeks, but generally my face is very oily. She said that the Vit E Aqua Boost Sorbet is a water based gel type moisturiser rather than a heavy oily cream, so it shouldn't add to my oily problems, furthermore it should mattify the skin. It has helped shift the dry patches. I wouldn't say I'm any less oily though. If I'd have read the reviews beforehand, I probably wouldn't have purchased, because everyone was reporting that it rubbed off or formed little 'pills' under makeup application. I didn't find that this happened at all! I would recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubs off This product does give a nice cooling sensation HOWEVER it does rub off the skin easily. I use it more for when at home. Not at all a moisturiser you can wear under make up nor as one you could wear all day at work.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flakey flakes!!! I bought this for my wife who suffers with dry skin. After the lovely staff member told me of all the benefits this moisturiser gives, I bought it. However my wife used this product for a few days and after a few minutes of applying, the product dried and left a flakey residue on her face. The smell is also quite off putting it isnt refreshing at all. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing- leaves bits all over my face I hate being critical of products, and I love The Body Shop with all my heart. I have tried to love this cream on so many occasions. My issue with this cream is that it seems to rub off my face into little bits (like when you've used a rubber on a piece of paper and you get soft little rubbings). I have tried it so many times in the hope it wasn't the cream, but it happens every time. It really really annoys me, especially if you are likely to apply makeup on top, it makes my foundation patchy and strange. This was quite a while ago and I don't know if there has been a new change in formulation since, but I would at least recommend testing it out in person first, before buying.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! For anyone who dislikes the greasy, heavy feel of most moisturisers, this is perfect! It moisturises skin perfectly, and completely absorbs in seconds. After having spent a lot of money in the past on expensive moisturisers, I'm glad to have found the perfect moisturiser for so cheap! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed It seems it is not the same sorbet I have bought about a year ago. Ingredients may have changed. Previously it cooled and absorbed perfectly, smell was nice. My current jar smells too strong, texture is rubbery, doesn't absorb well and flakes off my skin. It clogged my pores to the point that I struggle to get rid of acne now.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally... something that works for my skin!! For years, I have struggled to find a moisturiser that's right for my combination skin. I've tried so many 'mattifying' products which often don't hydrate my skin properly, or just sit and don't absorb. Other moisturisers (including others in the Vitamin E range), are just far too heavy for me. This product just works. It hydrates beautifully and absorbs into my skin just enough, to leave a light and airy texture. It's a perfect base for my makeup and I use it every morning (also using the vitamin e night serum in the evenings). I'm so relieved I've finally found something that works, and therefore don't mind the price - infact I usually just stock up when there is an offer on! I've noticed some reviews pointing out that this product doesn't work for them, but what I love about the Vitamin E range is that there is a moisturiser for every skin type - and this is definitely a winner for oily or combination skin
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this Sorbet Cannot go without this cooling, smooth and gorgeous moisturiser! Sinks in really well to my skin without feeling greasy and is a perfect base for my makeup. Keeps my skin soft and hydrated all day.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase so far i use this for my nightime routine and it does work wonder. it is also best for using it as a primer because it dries as matte and has cooling effect. Very helpful in the summer weather <3
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Moisturiser I love the Vitamin E range as I have super dry skin which can often get a bit flaky. I saw this product as I though it would be a great moisturiser and cool my face at the same time. It's awful, it doesn't moisturise my skin at all and the moisturiser comes off my face in flakes! It looks like I have dandruff on my face. Far too expensive for how poor it is, I definitely wouldn't recommend if you suffer with dry skin, just stick to the cream
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MEN: FORGET ANY OTHER MOISTURISER! This is fantastic for after a shave! It leaves the skin feeling cool, clean, fresh, non-greasy and really moisturised! It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin either unlike most moisturisers that are packaged up for "men". I'm really not a fan of any of the Maca Root range apart from the deodorant spray. Seriously, if you're a man, give this baby a go! You won't regret it! The Vitamin E Serum In Oil is great for massaging into stubble the night before shaving for a super smooth, quick wet shave the morning after with no cuts and no irritation! Seriously, why isn't this range advertised as unisex!? It's marvellous!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good all round moisturiser if you want something that isn't overly rich formula wise but is still nourishing. I have a sensitive combination skin and it hasn't made me break out in spots, which is unusual when using a new moisturiser!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this!! So light, gorgeous smell and fresh texture. Absorbs nicely and leaves my skin mattified. On hot days, pop it in the fridge before use for an instant cooling, calming moisturiser.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the product- not so much the smell This is a gorgeous moisturiser- especially for the mornings you wake up and just can't function. it has an odd sorbet like texture (hence the name), and when you apply it to the face it melts wonderfully into the skin and you get a refreshing cooling feeling. the only problem i have with the product is the SMELL! i just don't like it at all its much stronger than the rest of the vitamin E range. if you can get over that its amazing!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect night time moisturiser This is such a lovely moisturise cream. I use it as a night cream, it's a light, almost gel texture but sinks into my sensitive dry skin. It's not at all greasy and leaves my skin so soft to touch. I am also finding that it is fading my redness in my cheeks. Bonus.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite skincare product The sorbet is brilliant. So light, easily absorbed and even my fiance uses it on himself to keep soft and smooth.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The water to my desert This product is so good. I feel my skin getting instantly moisturised! Like it drinks up every drop of the sorbet. Absolutely loved it!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I really did not expect this sorbet to be so awesome! My combination skin really loved it the first time I applied it, its texture is so lightweight and hydrating, leaving my skin so smooth ! Will definitely keep using this one, as it smells fab as well.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My skin craves this stuff I'm on about my 6th jar of sorbet now and feel lost without it. My skin is dry to normal and applying this cream is like giving it a cool drink of water. It really is refreshing and lovely to apply especially on a warm day or after exposure to a dry atmosphere. I'm pleased to see that it now includes hyaluronic acid. If spending much time outside I usually apply VitE moisturise lotion SPF 15 on top for sun protection so if Body Shop were able to add a sun protective factor as well without spoiling the texture I'd be ecstatic! This is the only reason I haven't given it 5 stars all round. As for value I always try to buy it when there is a 40pc off offer but worth it at full price anyway.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent I was looking for a moisturiser with cooling effect and came across this sorbet. The name makes sense because the texture is not like a cream or a gel and at first it is a bit strange, however, once applied it is smooth and soaks into the skin well. It also does have a pretty decent cooling effect, which I like, as it wakes me up in the mornings. A major downside for me however is the smell. It has quite a strong and sweet smell to it, which I don't like in the mornings. The smells seems stronger than other products from the vitamin E range as I don't mind the smell of the other ones. I can't use the sorbet when I have a headache as the smell really is that strong. That being said, in terms of hydration, it's pretty good so if you don't mind the smell, it's a nice moisturiser.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cooling Really cools my skin when my rosacea plays up. Perfect to cool and hydrate the skin in hot weather or after exercising, only downside is make up doesn't go on top of it very well
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love it! i absolutely love everything about this! from the look of it to the feel of it and the smell is gorgeous :) It has really helped with dry patches on my face and it just sinks right in with no residue i will definately be buying again. thankyou body shop :)
Date published: 2016-04-18
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_77
  • loc_en_GB, sid_p000344, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 145ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

All Ingredients

Aqua/Water/Eau, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Alcohol Denat., Silica, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Sodium Acrylates Crosspolymer-2, Phenoxyethanol, Divinyldimethicone/Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Polysorbate 20, Tocopherol, Triticum Vulgare Germ Oil/Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Glycine Soja Oil/Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Caprylyl Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Parfum/Fragrance, Menthol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Hydroxide, C12-13 Pareth-23, Linalool, C12-13 Pareth-3, Menthoxypropanediol, t-Butyl Alcohol, Benzyl Salicylate, Geraniol, Citric Acid, CI 14700/Red 4.

HOW TO USE

Make the most of it

Smooth evenly on with fingertips to face and neck. Use daily.

Delivery & returns

Information

  • Standard delivery

    Standard Delivery

    £2.49 (Free standard delivery when you spend £10)

    Delivery time is up to 5 working days from order date. We usually deliver within 3 working days but at peak times this may extend to the 5 days.

  • Express delivery

    Express Delivery

    £3.95

    Order by 2pm on a working day (Monday to Friday) and we will deliver your order the next working day.

    Deliveries to remote locations (including highland or island addresses) may take up to 2 days longer.

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

Our Commitment

It's in our hands

The first step in The Body Shop’s aim to be the world’s most ethical and truly sustainable global business.

Discover More
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!