Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet

ITEM 51996

{{quantity.number}}
£14.00
£28.00/100 ml

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} Suitable for all skin types With vitamin E Improved formula, biofermented hyaluronic acid from Pomacle, France With Community Trade soya oil from Brazil With aquasphere technology Facial moisturiser 24h hydration Mattifying finish Cooling formula

{{product.description}}

  • Suitable for all skin types
  • With vitamin E
  • Improved formula, biofermented hyaluronic acid from Pomacle, France
  • With Community Trade soya oil from Brazil
  • With aquasphere technology
  • Facial moisturiser
  • 24h hydration
  • Mattifying finish
  • Cooling formula

£2.49 Standard Delivery. Returns in store.   Read more

Reviews

of this product

Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely for day time use. I use it every morning,I don't wear make up & it is not shiny.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight skin cream I have oily skin & struggle with spots even at 58 years of age but this absorbs into the skin instantly leaving it feeling soft & moist.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sorbet is the perfect name for it! Deliciously cool and refreshing, and leaves your skin so soft and smooth, I love it!
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail I have been buying this for years and nothing comapares to it! It absorbs into the skin so quickly, perfect for busy mornings and you can apply makeup straight after using it
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this product Left my skin feeling nice and soft but not greasy. Have bought several lots of this product and would buy again.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E aqua boost sorbet Really cool to your skin. Lovely product. Definitely buy this product again.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best moisturiser This is by far the best moisturising product I've found. It's light and easy to apply, gives long term hydration and smells nice.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely stuff Feels lovely, stays matt and skin is soft and moisturised.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product I use the vitamin e night mask and wanted a product to use an a daytime that was still light, yet offered enough moisture for my skin. This product was perfect. Light enough to ensure my make up didn't slide off but still very moisturising. Will definitely be purchasing this one again
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not live without this! This moisturiser has a lovely, non greasy texture and it soaks in immediately. It leaves my skin with a matt like finish, yet it keeps my skin hydrated all day. I have various BodyShop moisturisers, and I like them all, but this is my one 'can't live without it' product! I can't recommend it enough.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and refreshing feel it leaves my skin feeling cool and refreshed and no shine!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Bought this a while back and didn't re-buy it because I'd had another moisturiser - bought it again a few weeks ago and now just purchased 4 tubs for friends and family who have borrowed it and want some! It smells incredible, its super hydrating, lightweight and you can 100% see the difference on your skin. Will never buy another moisturiser again (and of course Body Shops ethical commitments and being against animal testing makes it so much better).
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant The title says it all! I've never been one for a regular regime when it comes to skincare but I have been converted! On the odd occasion when I used moisturiser it would always be the Vitamin E cream. During a recent shopping trip to The Body Shop my daughters talked me into trying a 'proper' skincare regime and 'educated' me on how to use the different things (I was clueless!). As I have always used the Vitamin E we picked up the Aqua Boost Sorbet and what a find that was! The feel of it is amazing...so light and delicate. It absorbs so well and leaves my skin feeling so fresh and soft. Combined with the Vitamin E cleanser and toner there has been a really noticeable improvement that even my husband has commented on! My skin feels moisturised all day and now looks good morning to night. The icing on the cake is the smell...I hate the smell of any sort of face cream normally but this is gorgeous...I sometimes open the pot just to have a quick sniff! Give it a try...you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this moisturiser It feels so silky, goes on well, sinks in well, doesn't leave a sticky feeling afterwards. Really nice, smells so good you want to eat it, overall good value for money as a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely moisturizer for normal skin I have very finicky skin and I break out quite easily. I wanted a moisturizer that could hydrate, yet not clog up my pores. For the past few years I've used Olay hydrating lotion, but now I am changing up my beauty routine to more Earth-friendly, cruelty-free products. When I sampled this product on my hand in-store, I loved the light, gel-like texture. It felt light yet hydrating. Like my skin drank a glass of cool water. I purchased it and am so happy I did. It feels so good on my face. I've been using it for a week now and I'm happy to say it does not clog my pores or make me oily, nor is my skin left feeling dry. It's definitely the perfect balance. My skin doesn't look red and irritated, as it has in the past when I've used other moisturizers. My skin looks healthy and hydrated, and I have not had a single pimple since I started using it, which is a good sign for me! I am surprised reading the negative reviews about residues being left on the skin, and such. I have not experienced that at all. I cannot say how it works under makeup, since I don't wear any.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Body Shop Product Ever This prod does not only leaves your skin super dry but also leaves a gritty layer on skin. Within an hour after applying this prod, my face started to feel super super dry. Will not recommend this to any one. Sorry!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely texture but doesn't really absorb into skin This gel has a nice feel when you apply it onto your skin, works well for oily skin and doesn't leave a shine but I'm not too sure about how well it actually hydrates. When I wash off in the evening, I notice there's this gel-like layer sitting on top of my skin, so I do question how much of the product actually soaks into the skin properly. Also, it's not great with make up, tends to rub off and makes it difficult to apply your foundation, so I use this at night, sometimes as a face mask. Wouldn't pay full price for this item but if you can get the 40% discount, I think it's good value.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous product I bought this product at a Body Shop outlet and got 40% off; I would have happily paid full price for it! This sorbet is like a gel but slightly thicker and it smells wonderful. It soaked straight into my skin and I had zero flaking or rubbing off. My skin felt super soft, moisturised, no grease or residue just lovely matte skin. I will be adding this to my regular routine and will definitely be buying again. 10/10 product.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective This was my first ever purchase from The Body Shop. It was to combat my dry skin which wasn't so dry but it looked crusty. This product in my mind creates a 'moistre surge'. It's light weight but still a tiny bit dense so it's like a gel like formula. It smells absolutely like sorbet. Really really nice. I'd say it takes immediate effect on the skin and definitely moisturises but my skin was so dry that on the first few days the product would only work to a certain extent. It took a week of use before my skin started to remain moisturised. It's really amazing and it doesn't cause me to break out and I've never experienced side effects. I have used this on a twenty hour journey consisting of a long haul and short haul flight and my skin did not dry out at all, I probably applied it three times in seven hours in extremely bad air. This product is simply amazing I highly recommend it. I just wish it was formulated to have spf so I could use it abroad in hot countries on its own.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin cleared up instantly! Love this gel based formula been having breakouts using cream moisturisers up until now, but switched to gel and my skin cleared up within this week :) It does ball up a tiny bit if you don't leave it alone before it sets but really nice and fresh feeling on the skin, smells good too
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me! I bought this product in store, after being recommended it by the advisor. I explained I had horribly dry and flaky cheeks, but generally my face is very oily. She said that the Vit E Aqua Boost Sorbet is a water based gel type moisturiser rather than a heavy oily cream, so it shouldn't add to my oily problems, furthermore it should mattify the skin. It has helped shift the dry patches. I wouldn't say I'm any less oily though. If I'd have read the reviews beforehand, I probably wouldn't have purchased, because everyone was reporting that it rubbed off or formed little 'pills' under makeup application. I didn't find that this happened at all! I would recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubs off This product does give a nice cooling sensation HOWEVER it does rub off the skin easily. I use it more for when at home. Not at all a moisturiser you can wear under make up nor as one you could wear all day at work.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flakey flakes!!! I bought this for my wife who suffers with dry skin. After the lovely staff member told me of all the benefits this moisturiser gives, I bought it. However my wife used this product for a few days and after a few minutes of applying, the product dried and left a flakey residue on her face. The smell is also quite off putting it isnt refreshing at all. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing- leaves bits all over my face I hate being critical of products, and I love The Body Shop with all my heart. I have tried to love this cream on so many occasions. My issue with this cream is that it seems to rub off my face into little bits (like when you've used a rubber on a piece of paper and you get soft little rubbings). I have tried it so many times in the hope it wasn't the cream, but it happens every time. It really really annoys me, especially if you are likely to apply makeup on top, it makes my foundation patchy and strange. This was quite a while ago and I don't know if there has been a new change in formulation since, but I would at least recommend testing it out in person first, before buying.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! For anyone who dislikes the greasy, heavy feel of most moisturisers, this is perfect! It moisturises skin perfectly, and completely absorbs in seconds. After having spent a lot of money in the past on expensive moisturisers, I'm glad to have found the perfect moisturiser for so cheap! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed It seems it is not the same sorbet I have bought about a year ago. Ingredients may have changed. Previously it cooled and absorbed perfectly, smell was nice. My current jar smells too strong, texture is rubbery, doesn't absorb well and flakes off my skin. It clogged my pores to the point that I struggle to get rid of acne now.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally... something that works for my skin!! For years, I have struggled to find a moisturiser that's right for my combination skin. I've tried so many 'mattifying' products which often don't hydrate my skin properly, or just sit and don't absorb. Other moisturisers (including others in the Vitamin E range), are just far too heavy for me. This product just works. It hydrates beautifully and absorbs into my skin just enough, to leave a light and airy texture. It's a perfect base for my makeup and I use it every morning (also using the vitamin e night serum in the evenings). I'm so relieved I've finally found something that works, and therefore don't mind the price - infact I usually just stock up when there is an offer on! I've noticed some reviews pointing out that this product doesn't work for them, but what I love about the Vitamin E range is that there is a moisturiser for every skin type - and this is definitely a winner for oily or combination skin
Date published: 2016-10-12
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_90
  • loc_en_GB, sid_p000344, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshop
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 246ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

The world is our source of beauty

All Ingredients

Aqua/Water/Eau, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Alcohol Denat., Silica, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Sodium Acrylates Crosspolymer-2, Phenoxyethanol, Divinyldimethicone/Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Polysorbate 20, Tocopherol, Triticum Vulgare Germ Oil/Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Glycine Soja Oil/Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Caprylyl Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Parfum/Fragrance, Menthol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Hydroxide, C12-13 Pareth-23, Linalool, C12-13 Pareth-3, Menthoxypropanediol, t-Butyl Alcohol, Benzyl Salicylate, Geraniol, Citric Acid, CI 14700/Red 4.

HOW TO USE

Make the most of it

Smooth evenly on with fingertips to face and neck. Use daily.

Delivery & returns

Information

  • Standard delivery

    Super Saver Delivery

    £2.49 (Free Super Saver delivery when you spend £15)

    Delivery time is up to 5 working days from order date. We usually deliver within 3 working days but at peak times this may extend to the 5 days.

  • Express delivery

    Express Delivery

    £3.99

    Order by 2pm on a working day (Monday to Friday) and we will deliver your order the next working day.

    Deliveries to remote locations (including highland or island addresses) may take up to 2 days longer.

  • Returns

    Return Online & In-store

     

    As long as your product is unopened you can return your item within 14 days. If your product is opened and unsuitable, you can return your item within 28 days for a full refund.

FOREVER AGAINST ANIMAL TESTING

JOIN THE FIGHT

We’re forever against animal testing and have been since day one. But it’s still happening, so join us and @CrueltyFreeInternational in our fight and sign the petition.

SIGN THE PETITION
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!