Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Face Mask

ITEM 54337

{{quantity.number}}
$28.00

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} 100% vegan Formulated without parabens, paraffins, silicone or mineral oils Absorbs excess oil Perfect for skin that needs extra purification to reveal a healthy, youthful glow Packed with bamboo charcoal from the Himalayan Foothills, green tea leaves from Japan and organic Community Trade tea tree oil from Kenya Complete your at-home facial by applying this purifying blend with our Facial Mask Brush Discover the benefits of our natural, 100% vegetarian face masks to reveal amazing, healthy skin

{{product.description}}

$7.95 Standard Delivery (FREE Shipping with $75 Purchase).   Read more

Reviews

We’d love to hear what you think of our products

Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Face Mask is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Mask! I am really impressed with this face mask. It really did get the gunk out of my pores and I can't wait to keep using it. When you apply the mask you can feel it working, a bit of tingling and tightening as the mask dries. I recommend taking it off in the shower or putting a really hot cloth over your face for a few minutes to allow the steam to loosen the mask making it easier to remove. A good splash of cold water feels extra nice after removing the mask. Make sure to use a gentle moisturizer afterward. I'd recommend the aloe or the vitamin e moisturizers. I typically use the tea tree line, however, following this mask the moisturizer will cause the skin to feel like its burning (please take my word on that!). The price is amazing. Masks by other companies seem to cost a lot and this one is definitely worth it!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My face feels clean and fresh I've tried the British Rose Fresh Plumping Face Mask and the Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask, and between this two the charcoal face mask is my favourite. When it dries on your face you can 'feel it working' if that makes sense, and after removing it my face feels clean and fresh and it has a nice gentle aroma. It makes me feel purified
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a feeling of fresh!!! i recently bought this item for the first time. it is now an item i will always make sure i have! after washing off the mask my skin instantly felt cool, clean and fresh. i noticed throughout the day my skin had a glow to it. i am in love with this product do yourself a favour and try it!!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! This is by far the most amazing mask I have ever used!! Bought it yesterday after it was recommended by the sales consultant and it will be a staple in my beauty products forever!!!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh how I love thee This product really reminds me of another that is 'glam' and at a price that is so much nicer. My first time experience was with the sample pack and if that is still being offered do yourself the favour and buy it. A little goes a long way, dries in fifteen minutes and rinses off easy. After that skin comes out smooth and clean with visibly reduced pores. Personally I use it at night then apply oils of life and sleep on it. In the morning my skin is perfect, blemishes reduces and a canvas for my makeup. On a side note the brush is not necessary, but super fun to treat yourself with.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little too rough for sensitive skin I tried the Himalayan Charcoal Mask yesterday because I had difficulties with my combination skin looking very greasy in some areas and very dry in others. It went on nicely (I just used my fingertips to apply it), and it smelled very much like the fuji green tea line of products. The mask was very effective at eliminating grease and cleaning my pores, my only complaints would be that it had a strong stinging sensation on my skin for the couple minutes after applying and was uncomfortable to take off with a washcloth, it felt very abrasive on my skin and left my skin irritated. The exfoliation was too rough for my sensitive skin, so I may try this mask again before showering, so I can wash it off more gently. I would highly recommend this mask for people who don't have sensitive skin because overall the result was very impressive.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected This product was recommended to me. I don't use masks as part of my routine, but now that is going to change. This mask changed the texture of my skin on the surface, removed all the excess oils, and made my pores smaller. I'm already in love and only after one use! The mask was a little irritating to my eyes and skin, but the feeling passed after 5 minutes when the mask started drying down. It worked by applying it with a wet foundation brush. Make sure to evenly coat your face and cover all your problem areas!
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Hooked My girlfriend and I tried this mask today for the first time after I was given a sample from a body shop employee. We loved it!! I just washed it off 10 minutes ago and I can't stop feeling my forehead. My skin feels so soft and it looks like it's glowing. Will definitely be buying the full product!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin feels SO good now! After using the charcoal mask my skin feels amazing! It's the prefect mask and I can't believe how soft my skin feels now! The mask is a bit exfoliating which makes my skin more soft and glow-y. It's also a bit tingly but does not burn at all (on the same level as the tea tree mask). I'm going to buy this for everyone I know it's so great!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE this mask! I am not a fan of masks - I find that I am too busy to just sit and wait for them to 'set'. I used this mask this morning though and it now appears I should put more effort into finding time! The Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask with an unused foundation brush. It initially stung a bit but it wasn't too uncomfortable, and it went away when the mask started to dry on my face. I left it on for about 15 minutes and as I began to rinse it off, the little bits of seaweed turned the mask into an amazing feeling scrub! The mask rinsed away easily and my face was so soft afterward! I did not see any difference in my pore size, although I was not expecting the impossible in that regard! I don't have much by way of clogged pores so I cannot say how effective the purification properties are. I did remove my nose stud prior to applying the mask and I was glad I did as I probably would have lost it during the rinse/scrub part. I have two more Body Shop masks on order and cannot wait to use them! The mask is rather expensive at $28CDN, which is the only drawback.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best facial masks! This is one of my favourite masks! It smells great (if you like tea tree oil) and works wonders on my face! I've never had a face mask actually make my pores look smaller, clearer and improve my overall complexion. The mask is a little more expensive than I would normally spend but you only need to use once a week and a little goes along way!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing mask! amazing mask! Easy to use
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I've been struggling with a ton of skin problems for years. From redness, acne, pores and blackheads this became my go to face mask. The packaging is beautiful and makes the product long lasting and easy for storage. The slight tingle then putting the mask on is my reassurance to it working. The drying process is about 10-15 mins. depending on how much product you put on, but a little goes a long way. I used warm water to remove the mask, the large chunks makes it feel exfoliate. After removing the mask your face feels smooth, soft and clean. I use it about 2-3 times a week and noticed now clear my face looks, including smaller pores.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, Clean, Glowing Skin I received a sample of this with my last Body Shop order and was looking forward to trying it out. My skin has gone through a change in the last year, and I am finding little bumps on my forehead and an increase in breakouts in my T Zone. This mask was absolutely wonderful. After just one use, my face felt incredibly smooth and left my skin feeling clean and rejuvenated. It really polishes away imperfections/unevenness. I will be buying the full sized product and I hope it continues to work well with my skin. Thanks, Body Shop!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good. I found this product a little expensive. It works pretty good though. My face felt tingly during the mask and very soft after with a slight glow. The scent however was a little overpowering and stung my nose. The tea leaves in the mask also made a huge mess of my bathroom sink when i washed the mask off, so might be better to have a shower after this mask.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fresh smelling, but too dryin While the Himalayan Clay Mask has a lovely fresh smell and goes on easy, it was too drying for my skin. If you have dry or sensitive skin, I wouldn't recommend it. While clay may extract impurities, it does not replenish the skin with the moisture that it needs. There are other powerful, healthy ingredients you can use on your skin that remove impurities and exfoliates without unnecessarily drying out skin at the same time. I wouldn't have bought it myself, but it was given to me.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honestly and Truly the BEST mask. As a former employee of The Body Shop, I had tried every skincare mask available before the new line was recently released. I had some success with the Tea Tree mask but was looking for something a little different. I claimed my free mask samples during the Love Your Body promotion and absolutely fell in love with this mask as soon as I saw the results from the first use. I always thought the claim "visibly minimizes pores" was a myth. When I examined my face after the first use, my pores were 100% smaller and this mask really pulled all of the toxins out of my skin without burning, over drying or any irritation whatsoever. What surprised me just as much was that it actually did give my skin a glow...I truly can't believe how well this product works. It's nothing short of a miracle. My smaller pores have meant less breakouts and all-over happier skin :) The amazing Customer Consultant at my local shop was kind enough to provide me with samples of the Chinese Ginseng and Amazonian Acai masks as well. Thanks to her I was able to try out multi-masking and will definitely be making more mask purchases. Lastly, the product spreads so nicely when paired with The Body Shop cruelty free brushes meaning a little actually does go a long way. The amount of product you get for the price is an outstanding deal. To top it all off, I recently visited an expensive spa to have my first facial, and this mask, BY FAR, gave me a better treatment in the comfort of my own home. PLEASE make an everyday face wash out of this amazing combination of products!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mask ever. It works! I've tried the Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask, British Rose Fresh Plumping Mask, Ethiopian Honey Deep Nourishing Mask, and Amazonian Acai Energizing Radiance Mask. The Himalayan Charcoal is definitely my favourite! It felt tingly after application -- the facial mask brush really makes it easier to apply the mask evenly and precisely. I rinse my face in the shower, so that I can exfoliate my face with the green tea leaves that are in the mask. My skin felt amazing and actually glowed!! Very happy with this purchase :)
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bizarre feeling, great results When I first got this on and it started drying, it basically froze my face in place which felt so weird, I told myself I would never use it again. Once I got it rinsed off my skin felt wonderful. I was really surprised how great it felt. Although it was one of the weirdest things I've ever done to my face, I would definitely use it again because of the great results.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful clay mask Being a vegetarian, it helps so much that the mask is Vegan. Love the tingly sensations on the face. Excellent go to mask now for deep cleanse. The mask smells wonderful. My pores get a deep cleanse. Love this mask and def would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I received this mask as a sample with two others, but this was far and away my favorite. I've tried SO many clay and charcoal masks and three things about this one really impressed me. #1) The smell. It's amazing, subtle but fresh. No dirt smell here. #2) The tingle. SO good! Tingles and tightens just enough. I've tried other clay based masks that legitimately hurt and left my sensitive skin red and irritated. This tingles just enough to let you know it's working, but doesn't leave me scratching at my face as it dries. #3) The price. This mask is just as effective as some of the very expensive charcoal based masks I have tried, but for a fraction of the cost. My skin feels so good after washing this one off. Oh, AND it's cruelty free and vegan. Definitely buying the full size jar of this.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mask Ever This mask is amazing!! Made my skin feel so refreshed and clean! After a few uses my blackheads disappeared and my skin feels alot smoother! One of the best! I love it!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Purifying! I tried all the new masks and while the Honey is a close runner up, the Himalayan Charcoal really hits it out of the park. Everyone should be warned that it's VERY refreshing, which means that it tingles quite a bit at first. My skin felt completely clear afterwards, and I could actually see the dirt coming out of my pores! Yucky but awesome. Can't wait to use it again!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MASK I HAVE EVER USED! This is truly amazing! I never do reviews, but had to do review for these masks and especially this Charcoal one. It comes in a great glass jar that's beautiful. When you open the lid, it smells fresh and you can see little dark chunks of the mask mixed into the rest of the creamy texture of it. You don't need a lot, i would say half a teaspoon. You put it on, don't be afraid of the little chunks, just massage it all into your face. Leave for 10-15 minutes until it hardens, enjoy these few minutes to yourself while it works its magic. For me personally, it stung when i first used it, the first few times i would say, but nothing horrible, i will say this happened because my skin is just not used to this type of mask. When i went to wash it off, i would put some water on my face to soften the mask, then massage in circle with my fingers all over my face, exfoliating my dead skin. I massage for about 30 seconds - 1 minute. Then wash it off and OH MY GOSH the SOFTEST SKIN I HAVE EVER FELT in my LIFE! I just cannot believe this. I will be buying this mask all the time and will be using it until Body Shop discontinues it - absolutely phenomenal. I also use the Rose mask they have for this line of masks and it's also very very nice.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worthy Investment for your Skin! I recently took advantage of The Body Shop's Facebook coupon to try out their 3 expert facial masks that I picked up in store. The Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask was by far my favourite. It was easy to apply and dried quickly. I could feel it pulling the impurities from my slightly oily skin while I had it on and when I removed it with a warm cloth, it came off easily and my skin was left feeling deeply cleansed & refreshed. I would definitely recommend this face mask as it's one of the better ones I've tried for oily skin.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nest mask I have tried This mask is wonderful. My face felt smoother and was brighter with just a few uses. Will be my go to mask from now on.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mask ever! This is by far the best face mask I have ever tried. I strongly recommend it to anyone who has problems with blackheads and oily skin. After only one use my face was noticeably more smooth and clear. There is an amazing amount of product in the jar, well worth the price! The smell is amazing and refreshing. At first the mask has a burning/tingling sensation but nothing too bad, after it starts to dry your face feels tight and detoxed!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MASK EVER 100% Worth buying. This mask is amazing. It smells great, leaves my skin feeling so soft and you can feel it cleaning your pores. Better than supermud!!! You wont regret this purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't dry out your skin This mask went on nice and thick and was easy to clean off. My skin didn't feel tight or dry afterwards but instead nice and soft. It also had a nice scent to it, not overwhelming.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I usually find facial masks to be either too drying, or too slippery and full of moisturizer that I don't need. It was a pleasant surprise to use this Himalayan Charcoal Purifying mask. It cleaned very well, and thoroughly, without drying my skin out, like most purifying masks generally do. I would highly recommend this new product!
Date published: 2016-10-04
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_60
  • loc_, sid_p002002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshopca
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 225ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

We naturally source our ingredients

All Ingredients

Aqua/Water/Eau, Kaolin, Moroccan Lava Clay,

HOW TO USE

Make The Most Of It

  • After removing makeup and cleansing the skin, use the Facial Mask Brush to smooth an even layer of the British Rose Fresh Plumping Mask onto the face avoiding eye and lip area.

  • Apply to neck and décolletage if desired.

  • Leave for 5-10 minutes then rinse off with warm water and a muslin cloth in circular motions to gently exfoliate.

  • Use 2 to 3 times a week.

  • Use various masks in different areas to target specific areas of your face.

  •  

Delivery & returns

For You

  • Standard delivery

    Standard Delivery

    $7.95 (FREE Shipping with $75 Purchase)

    Delivery time is up to 7 business days from order date. Offer excludes orders shipped to Nunavut, Northwest Territories and the Yukon. Offer subject to change without notice. Read More

  • Express delivery

    Express Delivery

    $15.50

    Order by 11am on a work day (Monday to Friday) and we will deliver your order the next working day.

    Deliveries to remote locations (including highland or island addresses) may take up to 2 days longer.

  • Returns

    Online & In-store Return Policy

     

    You can trust our products. We will gladly accept returns not meeting your expectations. Simply return your purchase with the receipt or original invoice to any of our locations or….(read more).

Enrich Not Exploit

It's in our hands

Our story started with Anita Roddick's belief in something revolutionary; that business could be a force for good, and in 1976 The Body Shop was born. We've always done things differently, broken the mould, been bold, been brave. Today, our commitment is stronger than ever; to enrich, not exploit. For us, this means enriching people as well as our planet, its biodiversity and resources. We are committed to working fairly with our farmers and suppliers and helping communities to thrive. Our products enrich, but never make false promises and are never tested on animals. We are proud to be original, irreverent and campaign for what’s right; together we can do it.

Discover More
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!