Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Face Mask

ITEM 54337

{{quantity.number}}
$28.00

This product is out of stock

You have already added the maximum allowed quantity to your bag.

Back To Top

{{product.description}} 100% vegan Formulated without parabens, paraffins, silicone or mineral oils Absorbs excess oil Perfect for skin that needs extra purification to reveal a healthy, youthful glow Packed with bamboo charcoal from the Himalayan Foothills, green tea leaves from Japan and organic Community Trade tea tree oil from Kenya Complete your at-home facial by applying this purifying blend with our Facial Mask Brush Discover the benefits of our natural, 100% vegetarian face masks to reveal amazing, healthy skin

{{product.description}}

$7.95 Standard Delivery (FREE Shipping with $50 Purchase).   Read more

Reviews

We’d love to hear what you think of our products

Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Face Mask is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Awesome product, I definitely feel like my skin feels and looks better, it's softer and there's a slight glow already. I've only used this product 3 times but I'm still loving it every time. The scent is somewhat strong but I personally love it. I only gave the product a 4 because I think it's pretty expensive.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle Enough for Sensitive Skin I LOVE this face mask! Since I hit my late 20s, my skin has changed drastically. I've recently revamped my skin care routine to accommodate these changes. This face mask has been a wonderful addition to my routine. It has a really clean, calming scent that isn't overpowering. A lot of face masks that have a scent burn my eyes, this one doesn't do that. I have very sensitive skin, so I was worried this might be too harsh for me, but I use it 3 times a week (with a day or so break in between uses) and it makes my skin look so much brighter, my pores appear smaller and it calms the redness on my skin. My skin also feels so smooth. I would highly recommend this mask!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 5-10 Minutes MAX I just bought this today and was anxious to try it! I applied it with a dampened brush and put a seriously thin layer on my face. The direction said leave it on for 5-10 minutes but normally I leave it on much longer. HOWEVER, this mask I HAD TO TAKE OFF AFTER 7 MINUTES. I COULDN'T MOVE MY FACE AT ALL!!! I was expecting the mask to harden just not at the rate that it did!!! This isn't a problem, just be aware that this mask process happens in a short timeframe!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact dupe for high end product! This mask is amazing! I believe it is an exact dupe for Glamglow youth mud tinglexfoliant! You also get way more product. Glamglow is $79 for 1.7 oz. and this one is $28 for 3 oz.! Highly recommend. Makes your skin feel so smooth and clean. Also keeps it very clear
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS! I have eczema, which affects my skin to become extremely sensitive and dry all over my body but especially on my face. I've always had difficulty finding masks that don't irritate and dry out my skin once rinsed off. That is until my friend recommended this to me! I SWEAR BY THIS PRODUCT. This does truly leave your skin feeling as smooth as ever! My pores were intensely minimized! I have never seen my skin this evenly toned and smooth. 10/10 will be using for the rest of my life! <3
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh.. I bought this because of the great reviews it had but it didn't really do anything for me. I guess we don't all have the same skin types but I really had high hopes. Plus its extremely hard to remove and the particles are abrasive so be careful.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favourite mask so far Feels like a nice treat for the skin. Nice relaxing feeling during and leaves my skin feeling refreshed and clean after.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Mask! I am really impressed with this face mask. It really did get the gunk out of my pores and I can't wait to keep using it. When you apply the mask you can feel it working, a bit of tingling and tightening as the mask dries. I recommend taking it off in the shower or putting a really hot cloth over your face for a few minutes to allow the steam to loosen the mask making it easier to remove. A good splash of cold water feels extra nice after removing the mask. Make sure to use a gentle moisturizer afterward. I'd recommend the aloe or the vitamin e moisturizers. I typically use the tea tree line, however, following this mask the moisturizer will cause the skin to feel like its burning (please take my word on that!). The price is amazing. Masks by other companies seem to cost a lot and this one is definitely worth it!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is absolutely amazing! This was recommended to me by a staff at the mall. I am so glad she approached me and suggested this mask to go with the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Clay Mask. This mask is wonderful - my skin feels so smooth and clean right after I use it! I use this clay mask once or twice a week and usually follow by a gel mask and a cream mask from different brands. I feel like this is a must-have for everyone.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My face feels clean and fresh I've tried the British Rose Fresh Plumping Face Mask and the Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask, and between this two the charcoal face mask is my favourite. When it dries on your face you can 'feel it working' if that makes sense, and after removing it my face feels clean and fresh and it has a nice gentle aroma. It makes me feel purified
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a feeling of fresh!!! i recently bought this item for the first time. it is now an item i will always make sure i have! after washing off the mask my skin instantly felt cool, clean and fresh. i noticed throughout the day my skin had a glow to it. i am in love with this product do yourself a favour and try it!!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE but it burns sligthly I really do love the results of this! The smell is great, and it leaves my face so soft after I wash it off. For about the first minute or so after the mask is applied, it has a slight uncomfortable burn to it. But for the results it is def worth the burn! I bought this on black Friday, and will purchase again.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! This is by far the most amazing mask I have ever used!! Bought it yesterday after it was recommended by the sales consultant and it will be a staple in my beauty products forever!!!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Amazing Mask Ever! Pulled out EVERYTHING on my nose and chin! My pores haven't been this clear in over 10 years!! This mask is beyond incredible!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! this is by far my most favourite product at the body shop. it works like a charm in cleansing your skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh how I love thee This product really reminds me of another that is 'glam' and at a price that is so much nicer. My first time experience was with the sample pack and if that is still being offered do yourself the favour and buy it. A little goes a long way, dries in fifteen minutes and rinses off easy. After that skin comes out smooth and clean with visibly reduced pores. Personally I use it at night then apply oils of life and sleep on it. In the morning my skin is perfect, blemishes reduces and a canvas for my makeup. On a side note the brush is not necessary, but super fun to treat yourself with.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little too rough for sensitive skin I tried the Himalayan Charcoal Mask yesterday because I had difficulties with my combination skin looking very greasy in some areas and very dry in others. It went on nicely (I just used my fingertips to apply it), and it smelled very much like the fuji green tea line of products. The mask was very effective at eliminating grease and cleaning my pores, my only complaints would be that it had a strong stinging sensation on my skin for the couple minutes after applying and was uncomfortable to take off with a washcloth, it felt very abrasive on my skin and left my skin irritated. The exfoliation was too rough for my sensitive skin, so I may try this mask again before showering, so I can wash it off more gently. I would highly recommend this mask for people who don't have sensitive skin because overall the result was very impressive.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected This product was recommended to me. I don't use masks as part of my routine, but now that is going to change. This mask changed the texture of my skin on the surface, removed all the excess oils, and made my pores smaller. I'm already in love and only after one use! The mask was a little irritating to my eyes and skin, but the feeling passed after 5 minutes when the mask started drying down. It worked by applying it with a wet foundation brush. Make sure to evenly coat your face and cover all your problem areas!
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Hooked My girlfriend and I tried this mask today for the first time after I was given a sample from a body shop employee. We loved it!! I just washed it off 10 minutes ago and I can't stop feeling my forehead. My skin feels so soft and it looks like it's glowing. Will definitely be buying the full product!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin feels SO good now! After using the charcoal mask my skin feels amazing! It's the prefect mask and I can't believe how soft my skin feels now! The mask is a bit exfoliating which makes my skin more soft and glow-y. It's also a bit tingly but does not burn at all (on the same level as the tea tree mask). I'm going to buy this for everyone I know it's so great!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Exfoliating Mask! I left a first impression review for the little packet version of this mask, and originally I gave it four stars, but after purchasing the full size, I'm definitely giving it five stars! I had given it four stars the first time because I was a little overwhelmed by how exfoliating it is (maybe a little too rough for sensitive skin), but now I know to be extra gentle. I use this mask once or twice a week as my exfoliator. It leaves my skin feeling very soft and smooth, and it makes my moisturizer absorb better than usual. While it sits on your skin, it does tingle, but it's not too uncomfortable/strong. Also, it is a little hard to wash off, but the end results are definitely worth the extra work! I do see a visual difference in my pores and skin after I take the mask off. My skin looks smoother, and my pores do look smaller. If you hesitate to purchase this mask because of the price, I would recommend trying the little packet version of this first. Then if you do want to buy the full size, I would consider joining the rewards program, which gives you discounts if you are a regular customer to The Body Shop (I got my full size for only $13!). Also, try looking on the Ulta website; I saw this mask on sale for $17.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE this mask! I am not a fan of masks - I find that I am too busy to just sit and wait for them to 'set'. I used this mask this morning though and it now appears I should put more effort into finding time! The Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask with an unused foundation brush. It initially stung a bit but it wasn't too uncomfortable, and it went away when the mask started to dry on my face. I left it on for about 15 minutes and as I began to rinse it off, the little bits of seaweed turned the mask into an amazing feeling scrub! The mask rinsed away easily and my face was so soft afterward! I did not see any difference in my pore size, although I was not expecting the impossible in that regard! I don't have much by way of clogged pores so I cannot say how effective the purification properties are. I did remove my nose stud prior to applying the mask and I was glad I did as I probably would have lost it during the rinse/scrub part. I have two more Body Shop masks on order and cannot wait to use them! The mask is rather expensive at $28CDN, which is the only drawback.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best facial masks! This is one of my favourite masks! It smells great (if you like tea tree oil) and works wonders on my face! I've never had a face mask actually make my pores look smaller, clearer and improve my overall complexion. The mask is a little more expensive than I would normally spend but you only need to use once a week and a little goes along way!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! I bought this as a set and it came with the British Rose mask. The charcoal is great! It's so similar to the more expensive Glamglow mask. Everything is the same except the price! The smell and the feeling it leaves on your face is great! Also, the charcoal pieces are smaller than the Glamglow.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing mask! amazing mask! Easy to use
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I've been struggling with a ton of skin problems for years. From redness, acne, pores and blackheads this became my go to face mask. The packaging is beautiful and makes the product long lasting and easy for storage. The slight tingle then putting the mask on is my reassurance to it working. The drying process is about 10-15 mins. depending on how much product you put on, but a little goes a long way. I used warm water to remove the mask, the large chunks makes it feel exfoliate. After removing the mask your face feels smooth, soft and clean. I use it about 2-3 times a week and noticed now clear my face looks, including smaller pores.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, Clean, Glowing Skin I received a sample of this with my last Body Shop order and was looking forward to trying it out. My skin has gone through a change in the last year, and I am finding little bumps on my forehead and an increase in breakouts in my T Zone. This mask was absolutely wonderful. After just one use, my face felt incredibly smooth and left my skin feeling clean and rejuvenated. It really polishes away imperfections/unevenness. I will be buying the full sized product and I hope it continues to work well with my skin. Thanks, Body Shop!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Messy The teal leaves are too big. It's hard to spread on your face without having them fall off all over the place. Otherwise, I like it. Too expensive though.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purifying The tree tea oil scent is strong in this product. It cleaned my skin well but I noticed no difference on the clogged pore areas. Although I liked it, I did not like it enough to purchase it again.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good. I found this product a little expensive. It works pretty good though. My face felt tingly during the mask and very soft after with a slight glow. The scent however was a little overpowering and stung my nose. The tea leaves in the mask also made a huge mess of my bathroom sink when i washed the mask off, so might be better to have a shower after this mask.
Date published: 2016-11-03
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_83
  • loc_, sid_p002002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bodyshopca
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ingredients

We naturally source our ingredients

All Ingredients

Aqua/Water/Eau, Kaolin, Moroccan Lava Clay,

HOW TO USE

Make The Most Of It

After removing makeup and cleansing the skin, use the Facial Mask Brush to smooth an even layer of the Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask onto the face avoiding eye and lip area. Apply to neck and décolletage if desired. Leave for 5-10 minutes then rinse off with warm water and a muslin cloth in circular motions to gently exfoliate. Use 2 to 3 times a week. Use various masks in different areas to target specific areas of your face.

Delivery & returns

For You

  • Standard delivery

    Standard Delivery

    $7.95 (FREE Shipping with $50 Purchase)

    Delivery time is up to 7 business days from order date. Offer excludes orders shipped to Nunavut, Northwest Territories and the Yukon. Offer subject to change without notice. Read More

  • Express delivery

    Express Delivery

    $15.50

    Order by 11am on a work day (Monday to Friday) and we will deliver your order the next working day.

    Deliveries to remote locations (including highland or island addresses) may take up to 2 days longer.

  • Returns

    Online & In-store Return Policy

     

    You can trust our products. We will gladly accept returns not meeting your expectations. Simply return your purchase with the receipt or original invoice to any of our locations or….(read more).

Enrich Not Exploit

It's in our hands

Our story started with Anita Roddick's belief in something revolutionary; that business could be a force for good, and in 1976 The Body Shop was born. We've always done things differently, broken the mould, been bold, been brave. Today, our commitment is stronger than ever; to enrich, not exploit. For us, this means enriching people as well as our planet, its biodiversity and resources. We are committed to working fairly with our farmers and suppliers and helping communities to thrive. Our products enrich, but never make false promises and are never tested on animals. We are proud to be original, irreverent and campaign for what’s right; together we can do it.

Discover More
Added to Wish List! Removed from Wish List!